The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Affue Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Affue?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Extremely satisfied

I definitely recommend Doctor Affue , Extremely satisfied

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

The rudest dr I've ever heard of/incompetent

My father has been seeing this so called doctor for over two years and has not been able to fix anything!!! It's too bad my father has been wasting his time and giving his money away to be seen by physicians like Dr. Affue. Maybe that's why he's a doctor in El Centro and not in Illinois or San Diego, big cities have to compete so they have to be respectful and knowledgeable. I think I'm going to YouTube my fathers symptoms so I can help him myself, this doctor is worthless!!!! Go somewhere else!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

worst attitude for a Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Narcissist doctor

The Dr. is a narcissist. 2 weeks after seeing this Dr. a authorization was supposed to be done and when calling about it, nobody had done a thing. The Dr. glares at you in the appointment and makes you feel like you are being interviewed by the Gustapo. Total Narcissistic Jerk. Avoid this Doc at all costs. Treats you like you are a piece of crap, not a patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Got Narcissism?

As a nurse i have worked with & been a patient of all types of doctors, Dr. Affue is arrogant, and speaks in a condescending manner if he feels the patient needs more than two minutes of his time. Be forewarned, if you want a doctor who has empathy for his patients go somewhere else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Great Experience

Dr and staff was great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Quality care

Quality care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Happy patient

Professional and understanding

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Great care

I been a patient since 2007 Dr. affue and staff have always been courteous. I extremely recommend Dr. Affue, for so many years I was going around the valley and San Diego seeing Dr's to fix the urological problem I had, finally found Dr. Affue and have been ok and my problem never returned.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Good care in valley

Very good doctor , cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2013

I saw other negative reviews about Dr. Affue, but my experiance was exeptionally good. I did not have to wait in the office very long, and his bedside manners were very good. His staff are very friendly. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Rude would be an understatement

I came to this office as a vendor and was treated more rudely than I have been treated in my 15 year career. The doctor and entire staff have no respect for people and make sure to reinforce your inferiority every chance they get. There is no excuse for treating anyone this way regardless of the fact that I am not a patient. As someone who has a birds eye view of every doctor in town this is an office I would be to never recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Affue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Walther

    Urology, General Surgery

    El Centro, CA 0.23 mi

    50
  • Dr. Jaganmohan Vemulapalli

    Urology

    Brawley, CA 12.47 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Ramaiah Indudhara

    Urology

    Brawley, CA 12.47 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    31