Overall Review

3.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Extremely satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I definitely recommend Doctor Affue , Extremely satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
The rudest dr I've ever heard of/incompetent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father has been seeing this so called doctor for over two years and has not been able to fix anything!!! It's too bad my father has been wasting his time and giving his money away to be seen by physicians like Dr. Affue. Maybe that's why he's a doctor in El Centro and not in Illinois or San Diego, big cities have to compete so they have to be respectful and knowledgeable. I think I'm going to YouTube my fathers symptoms so I can help him myself, this doctor is worthless!!!! Go somewhere else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst attitude for a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Narcissist doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is a narcissist. 2 weeks after seeing this Dr. a authorization was supposed to be done and when calling about it, nobody had done a thing. The Dr. glares at you in the appointment and makes you feel like you are being interviewed by the Gustapo. Total Narcissistic Jerk. Avoid this Doc at all costs. Treats you like you are a piece of crap, not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Got Narcissism?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse i have worked with & been a patient of all types of doctors, Dr. Affue is arrogant, and speaks in a condescending manner if he feels the patient needs more than two minutes of his time. Be forewarned, if you want a doctor who has empathy for his patients go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Quality care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Happy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Great care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been a patient since 2007 Dr. affue and staff have always been courteous. I extremely recommend Dr. Affue, for so many years I was going around the valley and San Diego seeing Dr's to fix the urological problem I had, finally found Dr. Affue and have been ok and my problem never returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Good care in valley
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor , cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw other negative reviews about Dr. Affue, but my experiance was exeptionally good. I did not have to wait in the office very long, and his bedside manners were very good. His staff are very friendly. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Rude would be an understatement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this office as a vendor and was treated more rudely than I have been treated in my 15 year career. The doctor and entire staff have no respect for people and make sure to reinforce your inferiority every chance they get. There is no excuse for treating anyone this way regardless of the fact that I am not a patient. As someone who has a birds eye view of every doctor in town this is an office I would be to never recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Affue, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near El Centro, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Walther

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Schaaf

4.2 of 5