Dr. Theodore Bechrakis MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Joliet, IL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Literally cannot praise enough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man was my pediatrician for 18 years. He saved my life on 3 occasions and did everything to keep me healthy. Including I remember (I was 7) when my parents brought me to him first as opposed to the hospital, there is that level of trust, he took me from their arms hopped in my parents' van and rode with me to the hospital. Many doctors would have called the ambulance and had them take me away. I owe this man my life, and as I am to become a doctor myself in 6 months, I have modeled how I treat patients after him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant bedside manner and accurate diagnosis. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.B, as we lovingly call him, takes care of my three kids. He is patient, kind, smart, and funny. I trust him completely with my kids' health. I am so happy we found Dr. B. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bechrakis is a very kind and compassionate doctor. He recently began providing services for my daughter and I couldn't be happier. He seems concerned, listens well, and explains information clearly. I never feel rushed and am confident my baby is in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
AWESOME
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is the best doctor I know. He is there for the kids and makes them a priority. He calls to check on the children during non office hours. He has a great relationship with all of my children. He treats them as if they were his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B was my sons third pediatrician before he was a year old! He was the first doctor to listen to me and my sons symptoms before making a diagnosis. Good doctors are VERY hard to come by but he is a great one! I would highly recommend him. He also was the first doctor to talk to me on the phone when there was problems. I didn't have to do the relay thing through his nurses. For parents of sick children, this is a great benefit. I would go back and forth with nurses up to 3-4 times before getting an answer before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Phenomenal Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bechrakis (Dr. B.) has been my children's doctor for 13 years and he is the best doctor! He is always kind and caring, and it was so refreshing I received a follow up phone call from the Dr. office and it was actually the Doctor (Dr. B.) onthe phone, not one of the nurses. I cannot say enough wonnderful things about this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Bechrakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.