The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Brisson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Brisson?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great!

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

He's an awesome doctor the whole way around! He's knowledgeable, compassionate, kind and he takes the time needed with his patients. I have never felt rushed or hurried with him. In my situation, he was definitely an answer to my prayers. He knew right off what my problem was and I had surgery to correct it shortly thereafter. I've been great ever since! No complaints here!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Personable, knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy!

Posted on February 16th, 2017

No complaints!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No compassion for chronically ill patients.

Posted on December 19th, 2016

My father was treated horribly because of his health conditions. Sadly my dad passed away on Thanksgiving.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super doc

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Empathetic, qualified. Great guy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Dr. Brisson is the best! He definitely knows his stuff! No complaints!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Brisson. He's a wonderful urologist. For several months, I had been seeing another urology group in the area and they could never diagnose my problem because I didn't fit the classic symptoms. My first visit with Dr. Brisson he knew right away what the issue was. He was able to do surgery and now I am healthy! His office staff is great always friendly and the most timely office I have ever seen with filling out forms. You may have to wait in their waiting room for an hour to be seen but in my opinion he is well worth the wait!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I am so thankful to have found Dr. Brisson! He is my

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Dr. Brisson is a wonderful doctor! He made me feel so comfortable going into my surgery. My surgery went so smooth and I would recommend him very highly!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Brisson is a first rate Doctor. Wonderful bedside manner. My surgery went smooth and the follow up was great. Would highly recommend!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Robotic Surgeon

Posted on January 8th, 2011

After being diagnosed with prostate cancer, I was obviously scared and apprehensive. Dr. Brisson reviewed all of my options in a caring and compassionate manner. I decided to have surgery, and Dr. Brisson performed a robotic prostatectomy. He did a great job, and I am now cancer free.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Brisson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.