Browse Health
Dr. Theodore Christou, MD
Internist, Geriatrician, General Practitioner
30 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 13th, 2014

Very trusting!! Caring!! Goes above and beyond! Not just the Best doctor, but a real person.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 5th, 2013

this Dr is so full of himself found him to be very arrogant and not understaning or sympathetic to my problems at all I will NEVER be going back to see him or will NEVER refer him to anyone I know. Went in for an infection which turned into staph needed iv antibiotics all because of his lack of concern and terrible treatment

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Retired  |  show details
by William C. Ladas on Mar 13th, 2013

I have had Dr. Christou as my primary Doctor for over 25 years,since he was on the South Side of Chicago. He has always been very informative and a true Professional. He provides Value Added treatment. Thanks Dr. Christou for all you do to keep me Healthy.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 31st, 2012

Did not like this doctor. Will never go there again.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best doctor ever  |  show details
Mar 4th, 2011

This man is a compassionate doctor that listens to you and then acts. He is a wonderful diagnostician and is seldom, if ever, wrong.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Once in a lifetime Doctor  |  show details
by Linda B. on Jun 2nd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Christou's since 1986. He is a kind, compassionatedoctor who listens to what you have to say and then acts on it. If you have questions - he answers them. He is never impatient, never uptight and always, always has the right answer. I am alive today because this man knew that my pneumonia was really something more serious. And because he caught it so quickly - I am alive today. In 2005 I was diagnosed with Small Cell Lung Cancer. Because it was caught so early, by Dr. Christou, and removed - I am here and cancer free.Dr. Christou is a "once in a lifetime" doctor that I would recommend to anyone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 4th, 2010

This doctor spent alot of time and did a complete exam. He was a very good listener.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 30th, 2009

My husband had heartburn and this doctor diagnosed my husband's heart condition within 10 minutes and he had a bypass the next day.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John on Dec 11th, 2008

I have a hard time trusting new doctors, and Dr. Christou put me at ease very quickly and I would highly recommend him to anybody.