ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Christou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Christou?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Wonderful human being. Very caring and always spot on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2014

Very trusting!! Caring!! Goes above and beyond! Not just the Best doctor, but a real person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2013

this Dr is so full of himself found him to be very arrogant and not understaning or sympathetic to my problems at all I will NEVER be going back to see him or will NEVER refer him to anyone I know. Went in for an infection which turned into staph needed iv antibiotics all because of his lack of concern and terrible treatment

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on March 13th, 2013

I have had Dr. Christou as my primary Doctor for over 25 years,since he was on the South Side of Chicago. He has always been very informative and a true Professional. He provides Value Added treatment. Thanks Dr. Christou for all you do to keep me Healthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Did not like this doctor. Will never go there again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 5th, 2011

This man is a compassionate doctor that listens to you and then acts. He is a wonderful diagnostician and is seldom, if ever, wrong.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Once in a lifetime Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Christou's since 1986. He is a kind, compassionatedoctor who listens to what you have to say and then acts on it. If you have questions - he answers them. He is never impatient, never uptight and always, always has the right answer. I am alive today because this man knew that my pneumonia was really something more serious. And because he caught it so quickly - I am alive today. In 2005 I was diagnosed with Small Cell Lung Cancer. Because it was caught so early, by Dr. Christou, and removed - I am here and cancer free.Dr. Christou is a "once in a lifetime" doctor that I would recommend to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2010

This doctor spent alot of time and did a complete exam. He was a very good listener.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2009

My husband had heartburn and this doctor diagnosed my husband's heart condition within 10 minutes and he had a bypass the next day.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2008

I have a hard time trusting new doctors, and Dr. Christou put me at ease very quickly and I would highly recommend him to anybody.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Christou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.