Dr. Theodore Christou MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful human being. Very caring and always spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very trusting!! Caring!! Goes above and beyond! Not just the Best doctor, but a real person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr is so full of himself found him to be very arrogant and not understaning or sympathetic to my problems at all I will NEVER be going back to see him or will NEVER refer him to anyone I know. Went in for an infection which turned into staph needed iv antibiotics all because of his lack of concern and terrible treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Christou as my primary Doctor for over 25 years,since he was on the South Side of Chicago. He has always been very informative and a true Professional. He provides Value Added treatment. Thanks Dr. Christou for all you do to keep me Healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like this doctor. Will never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Best doctor ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a compassionate doctor that listens to you and then acts. He is a wonderful diagnostician and is seldom, if ever, wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Once in a lifetime Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Christou's since 1986. He is a kind, compassionatedoctor who listens to what you have to say and then acts on it. If you have questions - he answers them. He is never impatient, never uptight and always, always has the right answer. I am alive today because this man knew that my pneumonia was really something more serious. And because he caught it so quickly - I am alive today. In 2005 I was diagnosed with Small Cell Lung Cancer. Because it was caught so early, by Dr. Christou, and removed - I am here and cancer free.Dr. Christou is a "once in a lifetime" doctor that I would recommend to anyone!

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent alot of time and did a complete exam. He was a very good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had heartburn and this doctor diagnosed my husband's heart condition within 10 minutes and he had a bypass the next day.

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have a hard time trusting new doctors, and Dr. Christou put me at ease very quickly and I would highly recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Christou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.