ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Eisenstat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Eisenstat?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2017

My appointment was not even to be with him. But I ended up with him. I have a colostomy.. Not done at RWJ. I asked him to check rectal stump, as well as stoma. He did a half baked "exam.". Could have cared less. He should retire, and go sit in a corner. Beware!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Complacent arrogant rude unorthodox ruined my life with his lax negligence

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on February 8th, 2014

I had surgery done some years back and have been told I am now "anatomically abnormal"....am incontinent and always have a smelly discharge....he was late in the OR and I feel an intern, not him, performed the surgery....it has changed my life completely and I wish I had gone somewhere else, anywhere else.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Dr Eisenstat has many years of experience and it shows. he diagnosed and resolved my problem quickly and kindly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 4th, 2011

I was concerned about having a colonoscopy but knew Dr. Eisenstat was ranked among the top 100 doctors. Hisprofessional, kind and approachable manner made the wholeprocedure simple and uneventful. Seeing him on a few occasions since then, he is always respectful and willing to answer questions. The office staff is pleasant and there is never a long wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

The absolute rudest nastiest doctor I've ever encounter. He stopped caring about patients years ago . Absolutely the worst bed side manners unethical behavior . The surgery was horrid many post surgical complications I was in the hospital for weeks due to his quick diagnosis and rushed surgery mainly all residents did the operation I later found out ! total negligence I had to get reoperated on the following month after agonizing pain and numerous pounds of weight lose. I found a caring diligent true sympathetic Doctor who fixed all my issues and dilemma ! . I think it's far past due for this guy to retire and live his miserable life in seclusion away from human beings.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Eisenstat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.