The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Felger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Felger?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Felger?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

He does not make eye contact or smile or act friendly. I feel uncomfortable with him. I feel that he has no compassion or flexibility. He insists on full breast mastectomy and in consulting with him I am feeling trapped and downright frightened that I have no choice in my outcome. His bedside manner is downright cold and unfeeling. It makes me personally feel like running from the whole situation given the choice of letting him cut on me when he can't even smile, look me in the face, or shake my hand. 😒

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Highly recommended by nurses and doctors!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Nasty personality. Conceited and non caring. Would not let him take care of my dog.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

one of the best surgeons around.

I had two procedures. A gallbladder removal and a really bad hernia and I could not have had a better doctor. It's such a relief to know your in good hands.With Dr.Felger I know I'm dealing with the best of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

some the customer service are very, very rule!...... they should said the name whe answering the phone.... not florida surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Saved my life

Dr. Felger has operated on me 7 times over the years and has saved my life. I would highly recommend his skills to anyone needing a good surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Felger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. David Niemeyer

    General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Benjamin Piperno

    Dr. Benjamin Piperno

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. Charles Cousar

    Dr. Charles Cousar

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    35