Dr. Theodore Gaylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVED THIS OFFICE AND THE DOCTOR WAS RIGHT ON TARGET WITH MY DIAGNOSIS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast appointments courteous, professional service. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Never met with Dr Gaylor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Woke up one day with complete hearing loss in one ear. ... I was given an EXPENSIVE hearing test by a Tech to be told, "Acute hearing loss". ... I never met with Dr. Gaylor. I saw a Physicians Assistant who prescribed a very low dose of prednizone, and referred me to ANOTHER ENT MD in Philadelphia. Bills were submitted to Medicare and aetna for HUNDREDS of dollars, AND they required me to pay over $150.00 on top of that. ... Regarding the low-dose of prednisone. The OTHER ENT MD that I visited in Philadelphia doubled the dose. ... HUNDREDS of dollars charged to be told what I already knew, I could not hear, and to be given a prescription of insufficient dosage. ... You tell me, how many stars would you give them? ... Greed is a vulgar sin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Gaylor. He has cured my ear issues and always is so kind and attentive during our visits. He is extremely knowledgable and genuinely listens to me and offers wisdom. I always have a very pleasant experience with him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Courteous Gentle Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gaylor was incredible. He was patient and helped me with my extremely strong allergies. I highly Reccomend him if you are having allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot imagine a doctor visit worse than the one with this ENT office. There was nobody at the receptionist desk. I sat down, waited and finally asked, "Anybody home?" I didn't get to see Dr Gaylor, only one who introduced herself as the physician assistant. She was either not knowledgeable or unable to address patient's questions as I got no explanation why I had severe ear itch. The only thing I got promptly was the bill, which after my copay of $40 and insurance deductible portion of about $200, I am still billed for about $150. All I got was an incomplete, partial removal of ear wax. They attempted to schedule me for appointments every 6 months. I wised up to decline. Why pay more for nothing?!?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Do not recommend.

2.3 of 5
March 21st, 2011
I AM NOT A NUMBER I AM REAL PERSON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DID NOT REALY EXPLAIN WHAT WAS GOING ON. THE DR ASSIT IS PERFECT SHE EXPLAINED THE RPOBLE AND TREATMENT AND ASKED QUESTIONS . I PREFER SEEING HER OVER HIM ANYDAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Gaylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.