ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Harrison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Harrison?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Harrison?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 29 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Highly Dissatified

Seemed completely uninterested in my symptoms, didn't know what was going on, and didn't tell me what I should do next.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

The Worst Doctor in New York

This must be the worst doctor and the worst medical office in NYC. From the curt receptionist down to the distracted, scruffy doctor working in the unclean office. but that is not all. Dr. Harrison routinely orders unnecessary tests that YOU pay for. He is unprofessional. His attitude has less to do with the Hippocratic oath than a keen dedication to mercenary tendencies. It is a wonder he has not been sued out of existence for malpractice.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Horrific Conditions

A complete dunghole, from the rude receptionist down to the scowling, subpar doctor working in the filthy office. The doctor routinely orders unnecessary tests and his demeandor is unprofessional. His attidue has less to do with the Hippocratic oath than a keen dedication to mercenary tendencies. It is a wonder he has not been sued out of existence for malpractice. He should really lose his license. DO NOT GO UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, PLEASE!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Do Not See This Doctor - Deplorable Conditions

Office was filthy. I didn't even wait to see the doctor after seeing the stains on all the waiting room chairs, the old plastic containers all over his office and duct taped equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Easy to get an appointment with good reason.

The reviews are correct... The one star ones. Overall very odd experience, didn't explain the problem, condescending , rude, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Terrible experience

The negative review are all correct. The office is smelly, old, and unclean. I went in with a sinus infection. His treatment was beyond brusque - more like downright rude. I could have sworn that to clean the instrument before putting in into my nose he just ran it under some water - I hope I'm wrong here. He spoke very quickly, didn't want to explain things, and clearly was not interested in answering my questions. I'm supposed to go back for a followup but am just going to make an appointment somewhere else when the antibiotics run their course. Avoid this guy at all costs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Bad Experience / Very Unprofessional Office

The only good thing I can say about the experience is that the receptionist was very accommodating and friendly. As for the rest of it? I don't even know where to begin--all the red flags were there from the start, but I really needed to have my ear checked out, so I forged ahead. The office is the dingiest I have ever seen--which was far from reassuring. I noticed duct tape on chairs and on equipment. Nothing about the office felt sterile or clean (and that also applies to the instruments). Dr. Harrison coughed throughout my checkup--which is fine; people cough sometimes--EXCEPT he didn't even cover his mouth. He was extremely gruff during the checkup. It was an altogether really bad experience. Don't waste your time--please look for another ENT. I don't really know about the positive reviews here because it was so far from my personal experience.

Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Horrible receptionist

I called in to get information.. The staff was so horrible and rude. Very unprofessional. Just from calling and trying to find out info I would not recommend this office. Very very rude! Receptionist was attacking me on the phone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Dr Harrison treated my sinus infection and I was very happy with his treatment . I had been to two other ENTS and they had not been as thorough or caring as he was . I think that his office needs cleaning up and he definatly needs to get faster on the computer , but overall I was very pleased and referred a friend to him

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Excellent experience

Great doctor-friendly, humorous, and caring. Took time to ask questions. did a thorough examination. took time to make sure my questions were answered. made sure I understood my problem and how I was going to be treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Avoid like the plague!

Went to doctor for an ear cleaning and left with an ear infection. He has very poor skills. You will notice that his schedule is wide open, because no one wants to go back for a follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Harrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Lerch

    Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Barry Chuz

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.24 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Matthew Shawl

    Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.35 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    22