ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Humble Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Humble?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Bad Surgery

I had my thyroid removed. I had a 4 cm nodule. My left vocal cord was damaged and I could not speak for 8 weeks. I had damage to my throat due to the tube for breathing and could not swallow for about 8 weeks. Only liquids. I also had trouble breathing and lots of pain. The doctor seemed to be in a hurry and did very little to check on my progress.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Left a disfiguring scar

I now look horrible and can no longer look at myself in the mirror. He is such a coward that he had his nurse call me to tell me that he thought I needed to see a shrink and that was the last I heard from him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Run fast

He will no longer return my calls. I have had nothing but problems since this arrogant butcher destroyed my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

There was no teaching. I am now trouble with chronic pain and Dr. Humble will no longer return my calls or help me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Highly Recommend

I have nothing but nice things to say about Dr. Humble and staff. He is very approachable and caring. I felt very comfortable in his experienced hands. Very professional and personal follow up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

patient

After learning that I had several thyroid nodules, I was referred to Dr. Humble. He biopsied me in his office. I was then scheduled for a total thyroidectomy. He was awesome! He spent a lot of time "teaching" me about my condition, the surgery, etc. I felt as if I were his only patient. He followed me for quite awhile after my surgery. I would recommend him to everyone - local or not!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

He's the best!

After getting no help from my GP I found Dr. Humble on the American Association of Thyroid Doctors. I emailed Dr. Humble, who responded promptly. He spent quite a bit of time talking to me about my hyperparathyroid and scheduled tests then surgery. He was very attentive. My scar is nearly invisible (he found a lovely wrinkle to put it in) I am still having some tingling and am ready for another calcium level test, but feel great. I would highly commend Dr. Humble.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

He's the best!

Dr. Humble is an excellent provider. As a nurse in his practicing hospital, I knew I wanted the best surgeon to perform my thyroidectomy and he is well-known to be the "thyroid man."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

ARROGANT SURGEON - POOR BEDSIDE MANNER - BOTCHED THYROID REMOVAL
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Humble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Katherine Yancey

    General Surgery, Residency

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Katayun Irani

    General Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Andrew Rhodes

    General Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12