Dr. Theodore Kopp MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Disappointed in his treatment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and did not listen to my concerns. Always wanted to refer me for other tests. Said one thing, yet did another. Felt very uncomfortable with his professional judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Exceptional Caring Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for years and could not imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Kopp helped me avoid surgery that had been recommended by another physician. His staff is wonderful and have always been helpful and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr. Kopp for years. I had a really bad Staph infection in my back after my surgery and Michael (NP in his group) was at the hospital waiting for me when I arrived. If it hadn't have been his quick attention, I could have died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
hook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he gave me all the meds i wanted never ask how i felt he is all about the money told him i wanted a second dr to look at me he drop me never had a persrcition field from aother dr. the medical board is looking in to it he is wosrt dr. ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
wrong profession
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kopp is the most uncaring Dr I have ever seen. Never once was I asked what my pain level was. How can pain be treated properly without knowing the severity? When I did try to tell him how severe it was he didn't listen. Didn't care. I have had numerous epidurals, facet blocks, nerve root injections, etc. and Dr. Kopp is theONLY Dr that didn't give IV sedation. Instead he gave a low dose Valium that didn't even make me sleepy. I felt every needle. I think he enjoyed hearing me scream. If you are a work comp patient, he cares more about pleasing them than helping you. He would even ask my work comp nurse if it was okay with her before prescribing meds. WTH I thought he was the dr not her. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy. He is definitely in the wrong profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The restroom was filthy. The staff is rude. I will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Apprecitation for Dr. Kopp
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far in my two appointments with Dr. Kopp I have felt he really cares about what is going on in my life that is affecting my health. He continues to offer guidance on what will provide the most relief and life changing items to improve my overall health and back pain. Dr. Kopp is the first doctor to guide me in changing my life style and not just point out that my weight is causing some of the pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Very helpful and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor who take time to treat the whole person, not just symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When our doctor of 12 years dropped all of his Medicare patients without warning my husband and I were at a loss as to what to do. We found Dr. Kopp on the BCBS web site where he had a very high satisfaction rating. From the first visit we could see why he receives such praise. Dr. Kopp and his staff all pull together to address all of your problems to your satisfaction. We highly recommend this wonderful group of people to anyone who has back, hip, and neck pain. They have be great to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No compassion for the person he seeing, supposed to want help people looking for relief, refused me treatment we i was truly in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Review of Dr. Kopp
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My shoulder and arm pain had been a problem for 6 months. I was in physical therapy for 4 months, which helped ease the pain but did not completely stop it. I went to an orthopaedic doctor who have me an injection in my shoulder that did not help at all. After doing some tests (MRI, etc...) Dr.Kopp put and injection into the JOINT of my arm, which almost immediately relieved me of my pain;. Now I only occasionally have pain, like when my arm is in an awkward position. Thank you, Dr. Kopp!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Kopp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Irvin

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Schnitzer

32 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Crumb

19 years experience

2.7 of 5