The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Krum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Krum?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Amazing doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Great Doctor!

I've been going to Dr. Krum for 9 years, 3 babies, 1 robitic surgery. He is so genuine and kind, answers every question. I was amazed how quickly I recovered from surgery! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new ob or gyn/surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2013

If you need support staff, this is not the place for you

Dr Krum is so nice, and as a doctor really gives his attention during appointments. The problem is with his nurse, Daphne. Drew my blood 5 days ago at an initial pregnancy check up, still have a 1.5 by 3 inch bruise not seeming to heal. Had to call office on Monday to obtain results, first was told they weren't in yet, I questioned that given there was a weekend to process them. Then, oh yea, they are here, everything looks ok your progesterone is a little low. I had to then ask if I needed supplementation, which then finally prompts her to read Dr Krum's note that yes, in fact I do. And then I still had to ask her if she was going to call in the rx! At that point we decided to switch practices. Obtained the bloodwork from Friday for new doc. And there's no HCG result in it. So they took blood, left an unusually large bruise, and didn't even order the main test. Just my experience, wouldn't feel right not sharing. I think if you are not high-risk, have completely normal pregnancies, and don't need anything between appts, you are probably ok. Because Dr Krum himself is great. If you in any way will be relying on the office staff and his nurse, I would suggest another practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Best Gynecologist in DFW Metroplex

Highly ExperiencedStress RelieverEase to work withExcellent Delivery Skills

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr. Krum is wonderul!

Dr. Krum is a wonderful Doctor!!! I have been going to him for over 10 years. He has the best bedside manner!!! He takes time to listen to me and answers all my questions. He is very compassionate!!! I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, caring Doctor!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

This is the worst doctor. I had twins and he was always rushing to the next room and spent very less time for my consultation. I had my water broke and went to his clinic for check up. He sent me back saying that its just a gush of water flowing due to my yeast infestion. Guess what? I delivered my babies 10 hours later in a diffrent hospital and of course ; different doctor. Very bad experince with this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2011

This doctor is great if you can put up with a rude condescending head nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

This doctor takes the time that is needed to find the answers and he makes sure that all things add up. I would recommend him to every person. His staff is excellent and he is a doctor that actually cares!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

I really liked Dr. Krum and have referred him to many of my friends and co-workers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Krum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Robin Johnston

    Dr. Robin Johnston

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. G Kallam

    Dr. G Kallam

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    45
  • Dr. John Jeffers

    Dr. John Jeffers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    49