Dr. Theodore Krum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Krum for 9 years, 3 babies, 1 robitic surgery. He is so genuine and kind, answers every question. I was amazed how quickly I recovered from surgery! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new ob or gyn/surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
If you need support staff, this is not the place for you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krum is so nice, and as a doctor really gives his attention during appointments. The problem is with his nurse, Daphne. Drew my blood 5 days ago at an initial pregnancy check up, still have a 1.5 by 3 inch bruise not seeming to heal. Had to call office on Monday to obtain results, first was told they weren't in yet, I questioned that given there was a weekend to process them. Then, oh yea, they are here, everything looks ok your progesterone is a little low. I had to then ask if I needed supplementation, which then finally prompts her to read Dr Krum's note that yes, in fact I do. And then I still had to ask her if she was going to call in the rx! At that point we decided to switch practices. Obtained the bloodwork from Friday for new doc. And there's no HCG result in it. So they took blood, left an unusually large bruise, and didn't even order the main test. Just my experience, wouldn't feel right not sharing. I think if you are not high-risk, have completely normal pregnancies, and don't need anything between appts, you are probably ok. Because Dr Krum himself is great. If you in any way will be relying on the office staff and his nurse, I would suggest another practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Best Gynecologist in DFW Metroplex
Highly ExperiencedStress RelieverEase to work withExcellent Delivery Skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Dr. Krum is wonderul!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krum is a wonderful Doctor!!! I have been going to him for over 10 years. He has the best bedside manner!!! He takes time to listen to me and answers all my questions. He is very compassionate!!! I highly recommend him if you are looking for a professional, caring Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor. I had twins and he was always rushing to the next room and spent very less time for my consultation. I had my water broke and went to his clinic for check up. He sent me back saying that its just a gush of water flowing due to my yeast infestion. Guess what? I delivered my babies 10 hours later in a diffrent hospital and of course ; different doctor. Very bad experince with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is great if you can put up with a rude condescending head nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor takes the time that is needed to find the answers and he makes sure that all things add up. I would recommend him to every person. His staff is excellent and he is a doctor that actually cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really liked Dr. Krum and have referred him to many of my friends and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Krum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Keryn Dias

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Baron Atkins

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Johnston

23 years experience

5.0 of 5