Dr. Theodore Lilly MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Burleson, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant about seeing a new doctor after my old primary care physician retired, but Dr. Lilly put me at ease very quickly. He spent time asking me all about my health and listened to all of my concerns. I am very pleased with him. For those wanting to know where he is now located, it is at 1001 Matlock Rd., Suite 101 in Mansfield, just north of Broad St.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant about seeing a strange doctor while my regular doctor was on vacation.I was not a happy camper and I guess my attitude was showing it. After a few minutes of reviewing why I was there my perception of this situation changed , The man truly is a breath of fresh air as far as doctors are concerned . Took a lot of time with me and actually listened to my every word ! The problem now is I can not find him anywhere . If you are reading this and happen to know where he practices now please include in a comment .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Excelent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lilly was our Dr for over 25 years at two different facilities. The last one asked him to leave so they could have his office for other purposes. Bad decision. He is and excellent Dr., he sits and listens to what you have to say, gives expert detailed information and is genuinely interested in your condition. He has (as far as I have been able to determine) not been able to find another place to practice. He is sorely missed and I hope he will have an office soon. I think he is the example other Dr.'s need to emulate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Best Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree that he is the best doctor! If anyone finds a new location that he is practicin at please post here!! So sad that he is not available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lilly is the best Doctor I have ever met. I am praying for him to find a new office to open his practice back up. He is worth the wait to see him. My husband & I will run back to him as soon as I can find him. He his the most thorough Doctor I have ever been to. He is a Doctor that took time to treat patients that have very difficult diagnosis. With the most kind consideration and understanding. Knowing that not all of us can afford to have every test in the medical world ran on us. We have insurance, but going to every single specialist known to man isn't affordable. So having lost him, I have gone to those kind of Doctors, that say they practice Internal Medicine, only to be sent to every specialist for every medical problem I was already diagnosed with, plus some. And they have not found anything different wrong with me, and it has just cost us out the wazoo. Praying for he & his family. BFMC lost the best thing that they ever had. And he did not just decide to leave one day. If anyone knows his plans, please post it on this website. I bet there are people losing their lives, without his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lilly is one of a kind. He has been my husband and l doctor for over twenty years. Very thankful for him . In a routine visit he discovered something ad normal in my husband thyroid. Went thru testing had to have half of his thyroid removed. He is very compassionate doctor who cares about his patients. He is a doctor that listens to you. And tries to find the solution or cause of your problems. I am disappointed he is no longer at the Burleson clinic due to a change in owners. Will be searching for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
WHERE ARE YOU
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lilly from 1986 until now. The break up of the clinic in Burleson Texas left us without one of the best Dr's I have ever visited. Very accurate and very patient with his patients. I hope to find him again in practice. The wait is well worth it.

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met DR> Lilly 29 years ago. He is very educated and stays with up to with new meds and new discoveries about health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
As my doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Should be Given Medal of Honor as Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Lilly for more than 20 years. I have nothing but good things to say. He is very thorough and great at explaining medical concerns including drawings and making sure u understand. He always gives u his full attention and does not get in a hurry to rush u out until ur totally taken care of When giving u a medicine he always tells u how it works and explains what possible side effects might be. I have never been to a doctor that cares so much and so enthusiastic about finding an answer to ur medical problems And the most fascinating of all he has a phenomenal memory like a photographic memory that he can remember all the medications and Rember a year ago for example ur anemia or blood sugar or cholesterol was. I know that u. Have to wait sometimes but u don't mind because u know u will be given the best care possible. He also never misses a day visiting u while ur in the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Lilly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burleson, TX.