Dr. Theodore Manson MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Terrific Knee Replacement Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manson has a wonderful combination of personal and professional skills. His manner and demeanor or exceptional. Most important, he replace my knee and gave it renewed life without pain. Dr. Manson is aces.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manson was very pleasant and calm, he was very professional and explain the procedure and expectations after the procedure in a way that I was able to understand, his staff is also very polite and professional. I would recommend him to my family and friends if they needed a knee replacement,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb doctor who was recommended by Dr. Craig Bennett, another great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manson has gone beyond with my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Excellent surgeon with wonderful personal skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manson replaced my hip at the University of Maryland Shock Trauma Center after I had a traumatic fall off the side of steps onto concrete. He performed an Anterior hip replacement and he had me walking within 2 days, performing most activities within 2 weeks and hiking in the Himalayas within 6 months. He has an excellent bedside manner, listens carefully and fully answers questions. He obviously has excellent skills. I am very fortunate to have had him perform my surgery and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Hip Replacement at its best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manson is truly the full package in a medical doctor. He replaced my hip after an accident. He brings technical expertise along with a wonderful bedside manner. I recovered very rapidly from my surgery and was hiking in the Himalayas 6 months later. I can not imagine a better surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Great ortho surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has great bedside manner's and attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After one visit he scheduled surgery the surgery was never explained to me I have no idea what he is doing. Was so confused and unimpressed with him that I didn't listen to a word he said...just wanted to get out of there. Not friendly at all..and I found him hard to talk to...would not refer to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Professional. Person.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am not going back. To him,, I will not refers him, he. Causes more pain in my. Joint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good surgeon, I guess, but he is very inaccessible, rushed and unconcerned

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Dr. Manson, thorough, exact, and expert
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
55 year old female, fallen off ladder 3 years prior, experienced severe pain. Sought treatment from other ortho's who ordered pills and steroid shots. Each spent about 10 minutes at each visit. The first visit with Dr. Manson, was more than 1 hour! Very thorough, ordered more digital X-ray's, reviewed them, saw severe arthritis in hip and tears in the labrum (no one had mentioned that prior)He ordered physical therapy and set up surgical date. Had surgery on Friday am, Dr. Manson checked on me twice each day for the 4 days I was in U. of MD hospital. Went home on Monday, and began outpatient PT that week. Returned to work in 6 weeks, 3 weeks later, no walker, cane or limp. Very small scar that healed well. Have had two follow-up visits and all is well. The worst part was the TED stockings - hardly any pain from the surgery! I hope I don't have to have the other hip replaced, but if I do, I would not hesitate to see Dr. Manson again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Manson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.