ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Manson Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Manson?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Terrific Knee Replacement Surgeon

Dr. Manson has a wonderful combination of personal and professional skills. His manner and demeanor or exceptional. Most important, he replace my knee and gave it renewed life without pain. Dr. Manson is aces.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Knee Replacement

Dr. Manson was very pleasant and calm, he was very professional and explain the procedure and expectations after the procedure in a way that I was able to understand, his staff is also very polite and professional. I would recommend him to my family and friends if they needed a knee replacement,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Superb doctor who was recommended by Dr. Craig Bennett, another great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Dr Manson has gone beyond with my case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Excellent surgeon with wonderful personal skills

Dr. Manson replaced my hip at the University of Maryland Shock Trauma Center after I had a traumatic fall off the side of steps onto concrete. He performed an Anterior hip replacement and he had me walking within 2 days, performing most activities within 2 weeks and hiking in the Himalayas within 6 months. He has an excellent bedside manner, listens carefully and fully answers questions. He obviously has excellent skills. I am very fortunate to have had him perform my surgery and highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Hip Replacement at its best!

Dr Manson is truly the full package in a medical doctor. He replaced my hip after an accident. He brings technical expertise along with a wonderful bedside manner. I recovered very rapidly from my surgery and was hiking in the Himalayas 6 months later. I can not imagine a better surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Great ortho surgeon

Has great bedside manner's and attentive

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

After one visit he scheduled surgery the surgery was never explained to me I have no idea what he is doing. Was so confused and unimpressed with him that I didn't listen to a word he said...just wanted to get out of there. Not friendly at all..and I found him hard to talk to...would not refer to anyone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Professional. Person.

I am not going back. To him,, I will not refers him, he. Causes more pain in my. Joint.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Good surgeon, I guess, but he is very inaccessible, rushed and unconcerned

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Dr. Manson, thorough, exact, and expert

55 year old female, fallen off ladder 3 years prior, experienced severe pain. Sought treatment from other ortho's who ordered pills and steroid shots. Each spent about 10 minutes at each visit. The first visit with Dr. Manson, was more than 1 hour! Very thorough, ordered more digital X-ray's, reviewed them, saw severe arthritis in hip and tears in the labrum (no one had mentioned that prior)He ordered physical therapy and set up surgical date. Had surgery on Friday am, Dr. Manson checked on me twice each day for the 4 days I was in U. of MD hospital. Went home on Monday, and began outpatient PT that week. Returned to work in 6 weeks, 3 weeks later, no walker, cane or limp. Very small scar that healed well. Have had two follow-up visits and all is well. The worst part was the TED stockings - hardly any pain from the surgery! I hope I don't have to have the other hip replaced, but if I do, I would not hesitate to see Dr. Manson again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Manson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Jason Nascone

    Dr. Jason Nascone

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Elisa Knutsen

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Adam Jester

    Dr. Adam Jester

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    4