Dr. Theodore Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Belmont, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Knows his meds...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenage son was recently on their teen unit. The past year has been extremely difficult my son with THREE Psych Hospitalization for depression. My husband and I were freaking out that he was going to end up one of those people who didn't respond to treatment. This time around though, it seems to be working. His med regimen was revamped and this is the first time I've seen him living his life again. My only complaint is that he doesn't do outpatient treatment from what I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with the other reviews. He was cold and unempathetic. I also believe that they patient rights were violated numerous times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
If there's a Tom Brady of Child Psychiatry, it's him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 11 year old son was admitted last year to the CAU. He has Pediatric Bipolar disorder and had gone through multiple trials of meds prior, all of which failed. Dr. Murray gained my son's trust (something which hadn't happened with previous providers before often times throwing items at them!) He and his team helped determine the right regimen for him and followed through with appropriate after care planning. My son's doing remarkably better since that admission. Would highly recommend! Overall, great experience (plus he looks like Tom Brady!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I cannot believe these other reviews. Dr. Murray was wonderful and incredibly helpful with my daughter, who is doing much better now, thanks to his help. He listened, he explained, she trusted him absolutely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
No heart, no warmth, no empathy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just could not understand my child. He said he cared but he didn't. He can't help yget kid get better because he is cold and his advice just comes out of books
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I believe this doctor violated my patient rights on multiple occasions. In my opinion, he should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belmont, MA.