ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Murray Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Murray?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Knows his meds...

My teenage son was recently on their teen unit. The past year has been extremely difficult my son with THREE Psych Hospitalization for depression. My husband and I were freaking out that he was going to end up one of those people who didn't respond to treatment. This time around though, it seems to be working. His med regimen was revamped and this is the first time I've seen him living his life again. My only complaint is that he doesn't do outpatient treatment from what I understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

I agree with the other reviews. He was cold and unempathetic. I also believe that they patient rights were violated numerous times.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

If there's a Tom Brady of Child Psychiatry, it's him!

My 11 year old son was admitted last year to the CAU. He has Pediatric Bipolar disorder and had gone through multiple trials of meds prior, all of which failed. Dr. Murray gained my son's trust (something which hadn't happened with previous providers before often times throwing items at them!) He and his team helped determine the right regimen for him and followed through with appropriate after care planning. My son's doing remarkably better since that admission. Would highly recommend! Overall, great experience (plus he looks like Tom Brady!).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

I cannot believe these other reviews. Dr. Murray was wonderful and incredibly helpful with my daughter, who is doing much better now, thanks to his help. He listened, he explained, she trusted him absolutely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

No heart, no warmth, no empathy

He just could not understand my child. He said he cared but he didn't. He can't help yget kid get better because he is cold and his advice just comes out of books

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2008

I believe this doctor violated my patient rights on multiple occasions. In my opinion, he should not be allowed to practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmont, MA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Leonard Glass

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Belmont, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Oscar Morales

    Dr. Oscar Morales

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Belmont, MA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Dost Ongur

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Belmont, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16