Dr. Theodore Patsos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Great doctors not extinct just few and far between
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patsos went to spent a great dea of time getting info on my surgery . He was very patient and understanding explaining my stomach issues Several years ago. I wish more doctors had his bedside manner. I feel Confident should any procedure arise in my future, I will be in excellent Hands. I thought these caring caregivers were a thing from the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Patsos to be very educated and professional. He eased my concerns. He removed a large lipoma from my back and I honestly did not feel any pain. He did the procedure under a "twilight" type of anesthetic, similar to what is used in colonoscopies. He used stitches that dissolved under my incision but, best of all, applied a glue on the outside that kept me free of any dressings, tape, gauze or ointments. A remarkable job! I would highly recommend Dr. Patsos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have a good experience. Dr. Patsos brought me into a room and said that I had gallstones and that I needed surgery to remove my gallbladder. No one took my temp.,blood pressure,asked me any questions or gave me any literature on the gallbladder. He gave me no options other than to have the surgery (even though I had no gallbladder symptoms) and he wanted me to make the apt. that day for the surgery. I felt rushed into making a decision. He wasn't listening to me at all. I don't recommend him at all for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Top Doctor/Surgeon
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patsos seen my husband for an emergency, to remove his Gallbladder. He has the most wonderful bedside manner. Took his time explaining the procedure, answered all of our questions. He made us all feel that my husband was in the very best of hands. Thank you Dr. Patsos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Best Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he has the best bedside manner and is very caring and knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
fantastic dr
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Patsos has one of th best bedside manner's of any dr I've dealt with. He understood my concerns, was patient with me, and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Patsos isn't a doctor with good communication skills. He jumps from idea to pointless and off topic story throughout the intire consultation. After seeing him for surgery my follow up in hospital visit was full of bogus stories, and rambling. He very breefly spoke about my surgery and diagnosis. Needless so say I don't recommend him if your looking for advice or answers from your MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Unearned Arrogance
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Stay far, far away from this man if you want to be able to have a conversation about your health. I hear he's not a bad surgeon, but operating skills are only part of being a great doctor in my opinion. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Patsos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milford, MA.

Doctor

Dr. David Harrington

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Mcenaney

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Maki

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor