ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Perlman Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Perlman?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

This doctor has practically saved my life - after visiting several other doctors who failed to diagnose my illness, Dr Perlman was the only one who took action by ordering a battery of tests that ultimately led to the diagnosis of ovarian cancer. I highly recommend this physician. He is kind, compassionate, and intelligent man.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Great Gastrodoc

In my experiences with Dr. Perlman, I found him to be both friendly and helpful. He takes the time to answer any questions you have without making you feel rushed while he is doing so, and he has plenty of useful information. Most of his staff is likewise friendly and helpful, though there is one woman there who seems to be grumpy pretty much all the time. Overall the experience with him and his staff is a pleasant one, or at least as pleasant as needing to see a gastrodoc could be.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Doctor review

Dr. Perlman was friendly, until I questioned why a procedure was being done now, instead of at the time of my colonoscopy appt.(which I scheduled that day for 3 weeks later). You could visibly see his attitude change. After a simple exam I was in pain for a full day. He was rougher than needed. I cancelled my colonoscopy appointment. He seems to be one of those Dr's who don't like to be questioned. Time to find another Gastro Doctor. You should do the same.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

horrible doctor

went to this doctor for over 5 years,,and im still sick and he didnt even tell me i had a gastro disease and i got even sicker,,he is a horrible doctor i wished i would have found another doctor sooner and not wasted my time,,,the office maanger is no better then the doctor!! please please run to another doctor i wished i had !!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Perlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seaford, NY.

  • Dr. Nancy Schreiber

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Seaford, NY 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Randall Gould

    Dr. Randall Gould

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology

    Seaford, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Galler

    Dr. Steven Galler

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine, Cardiology

    Seaford, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    44