The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Perry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Perry?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Excellent surgeon. So happy to have found Dr. Perry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Wonderful Surgeon in a very difficult time. Very patient and attentive to my family before and after surgery. Also very knowledgeable when problems arose after my release from hospital about medication used for a heart problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled surgeon

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I went to Doctor Perry thinking that my need for surgery was a sealed deal. He, however, wanted more 'proof'' that surgery was indicated. After retrieving and evaluating some missing information from my medical records, he was then willing to proceed with surgery. I found him to be thorough, he drew pictures to explain, he took a lot of time with me on that first visit. Saw me prior to surgery, and checked on me after surgery. Bedside manner is a plus, but surgical skill is a necessity. I would go to him again if I needed surgery. I would recommend him without hesitation. For me , this Doctor - patient relationship worked

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 surgeries, the first one he saved my life.

Posted on April 1st, 2014

I understand other reviews say that his bedside manner is awful, I on the underhand find him to be straight forward and to the point which in fact it's the best thing all Dr.'s should be, like some who sugar coat things. My husband until this day thanks him for saving my life. He was very pleasant and loving with my situations. I was blessed that he was the emergency physician for my first surgery. I adore him and thank God he was and is my surgeon. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family. God bless you always Dr. Perry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful bedside manner

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

While this doctor may be qualified and heretofore successful, his interactions with patients and their families is shameful. When he finally came to check the surgical site in hospital 24 hrs later along with his partner, neither one washed their hands before touching the area-there was a sink right in the room. I'm sure OSHCA would LOVE that! God forbid you call post up for a problem you are having. The first call was ignored, he never called back. When I called for another issue he immediately stated it was not related to HIM or the procedure, riiiight. He then said it was 6-9 days post op-it was 4- and that I should call my other doctor. Even the staff at the hospital are hesitant to interact with him, telling me when I asked to talk to him to flag him down if I saw him! By the way, the nursing staff at Indian River Hospital were lovely and very attentive. He may be an intelligent surgeon but when it comes to communicating with people, he is quite ignorant. Karma?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Perry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.