Dr. Theodore Rosen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best in dermatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosen and staff are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
wonderful doctor and great person--SMART !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Patty
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 20 years. I am always impressed at this doctor's friendly and unassuming demeanor mixed with consummate professionalism. He has navigated some tough problems for me, efficiently and with excellent outcomes. I hope he never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
All I can say is "wow"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took some inside help (friend and existing patient) to get me an appointment. That's the only negative I can point out. This doctor is both thorough and caring. He also has an amusing sense of humor and a lovely personality. He never LOOKED at a computer during the visit (all too common now) and paid attention to me and what I had to say. Involved me in the decision making process after discussing all treatment options with me. He was well worth the struggle to get an appointment. One of the best, if not THE best, healthcare providers I have ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Rosen since I first started working in the Houston Medical Center, as a graduate nurse, some 30 years ago. Dr. Rosen is extremely knowledgeable in dermatology, has a highly effective bedside manner and shares his knowledge with enthusiasm. Even though I have moved back to Michigan, both my husband and I continue to make trips to Houston to see Dr. Rosen if we have dermatological needs. I highly recommend Dr. Rosen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Somehow, despite other comments on this site, I did an appt with him. But, it was months in the future. I waited, patiently. Had a fabulous visit. He sat down, and explained the problem in a way I could understand it. Went over all my options and we picked treatment course for psoriasis together. Not dictated by him...chosen together, which was a nice change of pace. I am much better, and owe it all to his care. BTW: I agree with other comments. The guy is funny and outgoing. You'd want him for your next-door-neighbor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
HS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost impossible to get an appt, which I did as a relative of existing patient. Once in the system, very easily negotiated. Dr. Rosen is the funniest, most charming doctor I have ever seen. But, don't be fooled! He is also as smart as they come, very thorough and totally up to date. If you have an incurable skin problem, find a way to get in to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
NG
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got an appt because I am related to an existing patient. Still had to wait 2 months for non-emergency problem. BUT...this is no ordinary doctor. He is smart, efficient, caring, listens well and, to boot, he is funny and outgoing. I felt at ease from the first second of the office visit when he said: "Hi, I'm Ted Rosen." Notice: NOT Dr. Rosen. Anyhow, if you are lucky enough to see him, you won't be disappointed in his care in any way. Because he DOES care...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Great doc, office not so great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost impossible to get appt, but well worth the wait. Dr. Rosen is very thorough, very caring, and excellent in treating a problem 3 other dermatologists could not cure. His nurse, Rita, is outstanding, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get an appt; easier once you are in the "system." He is a fabulous. Smart, attentive, good listener. He has cared for my whole family through the years, and we have never been disappointed. On a personal note: he actually has a personality, which makes the visit "fun."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although getting an appt is not so easy, he is a fantastic doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Dao

7 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvia Hsu

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kerri Robbins

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor