Dr. Theodore Ruff MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruff is a wonderful Doctor. He treats both my husband and myself. Always spends quality time with us and answers all of our questions. All of the staff is very nice and courteous. The last time I was there, two different people asked me if I had been helped. Could not be happier with a doctor or staff. They need to teach other hospitals and doctor offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruff is a kind professional who listens and acts accordingly. I would be glad to be a patient of his again as I felt as though I had the best of care as a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruff was excellent! Compassionate and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Words cannot describe the nightmare he has put me through.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr did not follow through and complete the necessary action needed to prevent further complications with my medical situation. I almost died under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to warn anyone who is considering Dr Ruff for themselves or a loved one. He is very "charming" but that is probably his best quality. He does not follow through with patient care and has "dropped the ball" on critical issues with my loved one. I am desperately trying to find another Dr to take care of my "loved one" but he has blocked anyone from helping us. I pray this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Dr. Ruff is an excellent surgeon. He is was extremely interested in me and my medical concerns. I felt very comfortable talking to him and knew I was in good hands. He is a professional and I am thrilled to have him as my doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Ruff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.