Dr. Theodore Shively DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate and caring doctor that I've ever seen. Takes time to see and listen to you. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
So disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen him a few times in a lot of pain and he walked out every time with no diagnosis. The woman who takes u back and draws blood is just plain mean! Dr. Is nice enough if u have nothing wrong with u!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Are you kidding.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't have good follow up .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Great physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family have been patients of Dr. Shively for over 10 years. He is a great physician; dedicated, caring, and a great story teller! Sometimes it takes a while to be seen by Dr. Shively, but he spends a lot of time to go over your medical concerns, so he is definately worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Always the staff never the doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Shively, not fond of the accuracy of staff, gave me an appt on doctors day off, called in the wrong script, never got my last blood tests posted, been asking them to correct a medication that they have listed incorrectly in my chart for more than a year, staff will bruise you up drawing blood, still waiting for the check for fibromyalagia I wanted over a year ago, has electronic chart that is not working half the time, and when there are mistakes on it, good luck getting them changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Doctor Shively and he took excellent care of my mother who was confused. He is very patient and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Shively is wonderful. He is the first doctor I have ever met that listens to you and works to find the cause forthe symptoms. I refer everyone to his office. He treats my whole family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was creepy, unprofessional and I would never errr go back. He didn't follow up with blood tests when I td him I had a fever and sore throat for a week. I ended up going to another dr. Who did take blood and it was strep throat and bronchitis. Very uneducated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor who does not turn to pills unnecessarily and is willing to work with his patients and to listen to their symptoms and concerns. Very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having lived in two different countries and multiple states, I never expierenced a better family doctor like Shively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Best fo the Best in Novi
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of three Family Practice Drs in the Novi area, the shift being caused by Insurance, not choice. Dr Shively is the best Dr I have seen in my 61 years. He is thourogh adn extrememly knowlegable. He alsways takes watever time is necessary to discuss your condition, the course of treatment and the why for each step. I have been seeing Dr Shively for 15 years now adn I highly recommend him to you as the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Shively, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Zaid

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Krueger

25 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Sack

38 years experience

3.7 of 5