ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Stamatakos Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Stamatakos?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I would have Dr Stamstakis as my primary care doctor if he did that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

Patient

Doctor Stamatakos was a great Doctor. I had a Kidney Stone and quite pain for awhile. The Doctor knew what had to be done for this and resolved it within a few days. Kudos for getting me back to work of off to travel for my business. :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Thankful patient

My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Stamatakos. I also sent a very close friend of ours to his office. He showed nothing but consern, respect and overall care for all of us. I battled with kidney stones for months, and he personally talked with me on the phone and ran only the necessary tests I needed and stayed with me to rule out any possible issues concerning all my questions about tests, drugs, procedures and overall care. He is knowledgable and does care about his patients. He wants to find your issues and quickly provide you with the best possible care. The staff is fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Could not help but feel the only thing he wanted to do was a biopsey,I probably need one but am going to seek a second opinion, I just did not feel comfortable with him, bedside manner? I think not.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Anxious to do prostate biopsy, so I got a second opinion. All I had was a prostate infection, cleared up with antibiotic. Terrible bedside manner!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Poor opinion of you and your doctorinf skills. Perhaps you should have chosen the profession of an undertaker or something more appropriate. One that does not require a bedside manner, compassion for your patients, or vast knowledge of how to keep someone alive. I will NEVER grace your doorway again and I feel sorry for those who do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Extremely caring doctor

I was referred to Dr. Stamatakos after having an ultrasound for an abdominal problem. He was extremely thorough in checking my ultrasound and immediately ordered a CT scan to further investigate the problem. He was very caring and informative concerning my results and called my home after hours to give me positive news so that I would not worry overnight. I would recommend him to anyone. He is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

I really felt like Dr. Stamatakos wanted nothing more than to medicate my chronic cystitis with unhealthy amounts of anit-biotics, instead of looking for the cause of the problem to fix it. He would literally come in for 5-10 minutes, ask a few questions I've heard from the nurse, and then prescribe me more anti-biotics and tell me to come back in 6 months

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Stamatakos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NC.

  • Dr. David Konstandt

    Dr. David Konstandt

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    18
  • Dr. Stewart Polsky

    Dr. Stewart Polsky

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Arthur Lim

    Urology

    Monroe, NC 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    26