Dr. Theodore Stamatakos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have Dr Stamstakis as my primary care doctor if he did that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Stamatakos was a great Doctor. I had a Kidney Stone and quite pain for awhile. The Doctor knew what had to be done for this and resolved it within a few days. Kudos for getting me back to work of off to travel for my business. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Thankful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Stamatakos. I also sent a very close friend of ours to his office. He showed nothing but consern, respect and overall care for all of us. I battled with kidney stones for months, and he personally talked with me on the phone and ran only the necessary tests I needed and stayed with me to rule out any possible issues concerning all my questions about tests, drugs, procedures and overall care. He is knowledgable and does care about his patients. He wants to find your issues and quickly provide you with the best possible care. The staff is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Could not help but feel the only thing he wanted to do was a biopsey,I probably need one but am going to seek a second opinion, I just did not feel comfortable with him, bedside manner? I think not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anxious to do prostate biopsy, so I got a second opinion. All I had was a prostate infection, cleared up with antibiotic. Terrible bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor opinion of you and your doctorinf skills. Perhaps you should have chosen the profession of an undertaker or something more appropriate. One that does not require a bedside manner, compassion for your patients, or vast knowledge of how to keep someone alive. I will NEVER grace your doorway again and I feel sorry for those who do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Extremely caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Stamatakos after having an ultrasound for an abdominal problem. He was extremely thorough in checking my ultrasound and immediately ordered a CT scan to further investigate the problem. He was very caring and informative concerning my results and called my home after hours to give me positive news so that I would not worry overnight. I would recommend him to anyone. He is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really felt like Dr. Stamatakos wanted nothing more than to medicate my chronic cystitis with unhealthy amounts of anit-biotics, instead of looking for the cause of the problem to fix it. He would literally come in for 5-10 minutes, ask a few questions I've heard from the nurse, and then prescribe me more anti-biotics and tell me to come back in 6 months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Stamatakos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Mill, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Lim

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manish Patel

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Fitzsimons

14 years experience

3.2 of 5