Dr. Theodore Wu MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Doctor Wu's Surgical Skill Returns Excellent Vision
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having experienced cataract surgery on both of my eyes, I can truthfully say that I am seeing better than ever. Although somewhat apprehensive about the surgery, Dr. Wu's skill and calm demeanor made the surgery go very well. I almost as good as I did over 50 years ago. Thank you, Dr. Wu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience with Dr. Wu & Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu is encouraging, pleasant and reassuring in all encounters. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes with excellent results and I now have almost 20/20 vision, better than it's been in years. He makes sure you understand the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Good Doctor, Virgina Eye Institure is terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Wu based on the good reviews, I think he's a good Dr, but he is overworked and can't spend the time needed. I have multiple problem which makes reading difficult and the assistant that checked my vision didn't even examine me for reading vision, my script was the same as last year and I know it has changed. I had to pay $40.00 cash for this incompetent exam and don't trust it to pay out another $400 for a wrong lenses in my glasses. This is not the place to go if you want your vision checked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Thorough, cautious and courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend in Dr. Wu's office recommended him to me. My trust in him was well placed. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly, and most importantly, he took every precaution. My eyes were in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Wu has been extremely pleasant. He is very patient, he explained every detail of the procedures I would receive and he answered all of my questins. He does not make me feel rushed or uncomfortable. After surgury, my sight is 20/20. I did not expect my vision to be this great after wearing glasses for more than 18 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu is not intimidating at all. He is extremely easy to talk to and is very thorough in explaining any issues dealing with your eyes.

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
dr. wu
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is extremely patient,kind and gentle. will take time to answer any question, goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. My experience with Dr. Wu was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
A thorough and professional specialist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu explained my condition, my options, and possible consequences to me clearly and in language I could understand. He is pleasant, optimistic, and caring. I had had a previous cataract surgery with another doctor, but that was merely satisfactory. After Dr. Wu's surgery, my eye recovered to a quality of vision I had not enjoyed in 25 years.

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Wu because I believe he genuinely cares. Unlike Dr. Wu, my former Eye Dr. never took the time to fully explain my ailment. I have only good things to say about Dr. Wu and his staff. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
early id of problem
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He caught a problem on my first appointment with him which had been commented on by the previous doctor, but never mentioned to me and never followed up. Dr. Wu not only told me about the finding and its significance, but scheduled follow-up testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theodore Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.