The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Bell Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Bell?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

A Total Professional

Theresa A. Bell,M.D is exceptional in the way she treats & understands her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

wonderful doctor, love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Concerned only for your money!

I missed an appointment because my mother was in the hospital. I was charged my office visit... I called same day and explained and even spoke to Dr. Bell who said I took time and money away from her. So sorry.. my mother collapsed because she had a 90% blocked artery and later had surgery for it. I even offered proof. Now I'm in collections for an appointment I didn't go to. And why was I going? I'm disabled and going through a divorce where my husband cut me from all his income. So thank you, Dr. Great treatment. I couldn't pay you if I wanted to..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Please be careful when visiting Dr. Bell. I was a former patient of hers for over 6 years. I found her to be just like many doctors nowadays - she'll throw some medicine at you to fix the problem without caring about the consequences. It is not atypical of doctors to do this now, but she prescribed me a powerful, addictive anti-anxiety medication to help me sleep. Unbeknownst to me, I became fully addicted, and when I told her it was no longer helping me sleep, she'd simply increase the dose until I was taking a dose that was extremely high. She did not warn me of the risks or care that this medication is recommended for short term use only. Getting off of this medication was a nightmare, I even had a seizure. Please be careful with Dr. Bell or any doctor who just wants to write you a prescription.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Very cold, isnt very warm

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Dr. Bell is why I am still around

She is the best doctor I have had. I have seen many doctors in my life none of those doctors gave me as much hope to keep trying as Dr. Bell has... I feel she genuinely care's about her patients getting better. If I leave her a message, she returns phone messages quickly (my other doctors if they called at all it would be a few days maybe a week later on their emergency line.) Many doctors gave up on me as I already have given up on myself. Dr. Bell has not given up on me when I have on myself as she has had many chances to.... It's not just about meds. even though they help... I have hope even on a bad day.I believe she is the only reason I am still here and I have myself again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2008

Best Psychatrist I've ever had. Friendly, great at diagnosing, and I feel she has an excellent understanding of the field. Would highly recommend to anyone with access to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Bell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galloway, NJ.

  • Dr. Daud Panah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Galloway, NJ 0.14 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Sandy Melnick

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Galloway, NJ 0.18 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Shilin Pandya

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Galloway, NJ 0.18 mi

    3