Dr. Theresa Buckson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Rude Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never return to Dr. Buckson's office due to the lack of care and compassion of her office staff. Very unfortunate because I really did love her as my OBGYN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to many patients and seems to read from a script at every visit. Since she has to much on her mind asking her a question is getting a half-a answer. She might be to overwhelmed but as for her bedside manners they are horrible, she talks to you through the screen. Also when more than one hospital staff has this annoyance look after speaking with her to get you an answer that says she just doesn't have time for anyone. Do not recommend her for a first time mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Not as great as I thought
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading all the good review here I went to her for my prenatal care. While waiting for her I asked the nurse if I could have a c-section scheduled and she said no. When asked why she said doctors are not allowed to perform c-sections because it was against the law. Then, she came back and said that I could but my insurance might not cover. Then, when I saw Dr. Buckson I asked about umbilical cord donation and she told me it can't be done in MD, while her own office gave a paper about it. She is very bubbling and pleasant , but after this interaction I am afraid she might not be very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Great Doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Buckson for my first child back in 2008. She was great with me. Answered all my questions. Helped me with everything. As it was my first pregnancy I was very nervous. I am now pregnant with my 2nd child and the first thing I did was google Dr. Buckson for my OB. However I am sadden to say her office does not accept my current insurance. However I would definitely recommend her to a friend!! PS. I had a C-Section and had a great recovery. Out of bed the next day walking around the hospital and the scar is not noticeable at all unless you go looking for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Very good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first visit - good experience. dr. buckson was professional and patient. spent time answering all my questions. great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Messed up c section
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Buckson was ok as far as Dr's go. I wanted to let everyone know however that my c section done by her and her partner in 2007 was botched. So much so that it caused secondary infertility and I had to have it repaired before I could get pregnant again. I wouldn't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. buckson is a great obgyn! after having switched obgyns about mid pregnancy because the previous obgyn was horrible, they were very accomodating and understanding. My experience with her while giving birth was great too, as soon as i saw her come into the room i was so happy to see her she has a great energy and she is very friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
she is rude and arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is so nice and professional however the first what you notice about this Dr. that she always come late, and the excuses are the same; traffic, emergency surgery, car problems, and then after 30-40 mins waiting time you realize how much she is arrogant and talk to you and her nose up, me and my wife notice that she doesn't give us the chance to ask questions ans she is in rush because of the other waiting patients.I don't recommend her to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each time I had an appt. she always remembered me and my personal and health history. She is a true physician in both knowledge and bedside manner. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Buckson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Ayanna James

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Goldstein

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ifeyinwa Stitt

12 years experience

5.0 of 5