ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Buckson Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Buckson?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Rude Office Staff

I will never return to Dr. Buckson's office due to the lack of care and compassion of her office staff. Very unfortunate because I really did love her as my OBGYN!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Has to many patients and seems to read from a script at every visit. Since she has to much on her mind asking her a question is getting a half-a answer. She might be to overwhelmed but as for her bedside manners they are horrible, she talks to you through the screen. Also when more than one hospital staff has this annoyance look after speaking with her to get you an answer that says she just doesn't have time for anyone. Do not recommend her for a first time mom.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Not as great as I thought

After reading all the good review here I went to her for my prenatal care. While waiting for her I asked the nurse if I could have a c-section scheduled and she said no. When asked why she said doctors are not allowed to perform c-sections because it was against the law. Then, she came back and said that I could but my insurance might not cover. Then, when I saw Dr. Buckson I asked about umbilical cord donation and she told me it can't be done in MD, while her own office gave a paper about it. She is very bubbling and pleasant , but after this interaction I am afraid she might not be very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Great Doc!

I had Dr. Buckson for my first child back in 2008. She was great with me. Answered all my questions. Helped me with everything. As it was my first pregnancy I was very nervous. I am now pregnant with my 2nd child and the first thing I did was google Dr. Buckson for my OB. However I am sadden to say her office does not accept my current insurance. However I would definitely recommend her to a friend!! PS. I had a C-Section and had a great recovery. Out of bed the next day walking around the hospital and the scar is not noticeable at all unless you go looking for it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Very good experience

first visit - good experience. dr. buckson was professional and patient. spent time answering all my questions. great bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Messed up c section

Dr. Buckson was ok as far as Dr's go. I wanted to let everyone know however that my c section done by her and her partner in 2007 was botched. So much so that it caused secondary infertility and I had to have it repaired before I could get pregnant again. I wouldn't recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

great doctor!

dr. buckson is a great obgyn! after having switched obgyns about mid pregnancy because the previous obgyn was horrible, they were very accomodating and understanding. My experience with her while giving birth was great too, as soon as i saw her come into the room i was so happy to see her she has a great energy and she is very friendly!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

she is rude and arrogant

The staff is so nice and professional however the first what you notice about this Dr. that she always come late, and the excuses are the same; traffic, emergency surgery, car problems, and then after 30-40 mins waiting time you realize how much she is arrogant and talk to you and her nose up, me and my wife notice that she doesn't give us the chance to ask questions ans she is in rush because of the other waiting patients.I don't recommend her to any of my friends.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

Each time I had an appt. she always remembered me and my personal and health history. She is a true physician in both knowledge and bedside manner. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Buckson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Andrew Goldstein

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (80)
    22
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mckeeby

    Dr. Jeffrey Mckeeby

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Ayanna James

    Dr. Ayanna James

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    20