Dr. Theresa Castillo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr Castillo! I was seen in her office weekly for most of my pregnancy! She was wonderful, and I loved her! She was very compassionate and truly cared about her patients. Since the , I have moved and am no longer a patient of hers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Great Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillo was young and when i found out i was preg with a cyst I wondered about her experience in dealing with this type of preg complication. She told me i would need surgery while pregnant because i had a cyst the size of an orange. On the day of surgery I was so nervous thinking i could lose my baby that my heart rate was fast she said she explained I would need something for that. When we were in the operating room, she held my hand and told me everything would be ok and that she would right here when i woke. I went under with tears but she did not let go of my hand until i was under. The cyst was gone, baby was born beautifully and peacefully. I had c sec and the scar healed great. Even other dctors and nurses were impressed with the clean incision. She always gave thorough explanations and was a professional in every way. She is worth the wait, the drive, the change etc. Good Luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr Castillo
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillo has never been anything but patient and understanding. She really cares about her patients and their concerns. She takes the time to talk to her patients, which might be why she gets a little behind. Everyone complains that they have to wait...well Dr. Castillo is worth waiting for. Your waiting because she cares enough to talk and explain things. I did have a visit with a u/s tech and she was a little less than friendly, but she wasn't down right rude. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Castillo to anyone looking for a good OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Awful!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to feel like one of the herd go to this office. Awful office wait time, no personal care, adsolutely rude office staff. Might as well hand out numbers like the DMV. Not exactly the care you want or expect when your having a baby. And this is just the office visit...imagine during delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i waited a while but it is a ob office,i guess some1 has 2 catch the babies. when she walked in she apoligized 4 the wait, she said she was delivering twins so it was an acceptable excuse. she was so sweet and listened to my every complain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Definitely in wrong profession as an OB
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there when my daughter,(high risk pregnancy),had an appointment with Dr. Castillo. We waited over an hour after an ultrasound was completed (rude tech). She shared this with the Dr. After posting her comments, she received a letter from the Dr. terminating their association at 7 months pregnant and scheduled C-Section. My daughter lost her job and medical benefits forcing her on Medicaid. Where does she go now? What OB would do this? Not one I would suggest to anyone. My daughter is distraught, can't sleep, crying all the time. This is very poor medical care for a pregnant woman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an ultrasound with an extremely rude, rough tech, I waited an hour to see the doctor. She wasn't going to apologize until I brought up the wait, never offered an explanation why, and then blew me off when I tried to share the u/s experience. I posted a review online sharing what happened and 5 days later I received a letter from her severing our medical relationship. I'm 7 mos. pregnant and am now forced to find an OB who will agree to see me this late in my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Dr. Castillo (GREAT DOCTOR!!!)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After so many reschedulings and cancellations on my behalf, I'm glad I didn't go to another doctor. Dr. Castillo is the best. After 3/4 doctors I finally found the one. I can't wait to get pregnant and have her as my doctor. I felt so comfortable and at ease. She is so sweet and friendly right from the beginning you know she loves what she does and is so willing to help you with any concerns you might have. I would most definetely recommend her to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Long wait but great bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Castillo has a wonderful bedside manner, gives you lots of times and is always friendly, helpful and understanding. But, the waits are dreadful. Over an hour is quite the norm and the receptionists are a little unfriendly and lacking information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Castillo!!! Sometimes it can be a little difficult to get an appointment if you're not pregnant. But overall, everything is great. She's extremely knowledgeable, and she's so patient and sweet. Her bedside manner is fantastic. I wish I had found her two years earlier instead of the quack I was going to! I've recommended her to other women, and they adore her as much as I do. Her assistant (nurse, I think) is just as awesome as she is. I can't say enough good things about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Castillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Glenn

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Davis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Cimberly Penick

5 years experience

3.0 of 5