ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Castillo Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Castillo?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

I loved Dr Castillo! I was seen in her office weekly for most of my pregnancy! She was wonderful, and I loved her! She was very compassionate and truly cared about her patients. Since the , I have moved and am no longer a patient of hers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Great Dr.

Dr. Castillo was young and when i found out i was preg with a cyst I wondered about her experience in dealing with this type of preg complication. She told me i would need surgery while pregnant because i had a cyst the size of an orange. On the day of surgery I was so nervous thinking i could lose my baby that my heart rate was fast she said she explained I would need something for that. When we were in the operating room, she held my hand and told me everything would be ok and that she would right here when i woke. I went under with tears but she did not let go of my hand until i was under. The cyst was gone, baby was born beautifully and peacefully. I had c sec and the scar healed great. Even other dctors and nurses were impressed with the clean incision. She always gave thorough explanations and was a professional in every way. She is worth the wait, the drive, the change etc. Good Luck

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr Castillo

Dr. Castillo has never been anything but patient and understanding. She really cares about her patients and their concerns. She takes the time to talk to her patients, which might be why she gets a little behind. Everyone complains that they have to wait...well Dr. Castillo is worth waiting for. Your waiting because she cares enough to talk and explain things. I did have a visit with a u/s tech and she was a little less than friendly, but she wasn't down right rude. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Castillo to anyone looking for a good OB.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Awful!

If you want to feel like one of the herd go to this office. Awful office wait time, no personal care, adsolutely rude office staff. Might as well hand out numbers like the DMV. Not exactly the care you want or expect when your having a baby. And this is just the office visit...imagine during delivery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

i waited a while but it is a ob office,i guess some1 has 2 catch the babies. when she walked in she apoligized 4 the wait, she said she was delivering twins so it was an acceptable excuse. she was so sweet and listened to my every complain

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Definitely in wrong profession as an OB

I was there when my daughter,(high risk pregnancy),had an appointment with Dr. Castillo. We waited over an hour after an ultrasound was completed (rude tech). She shared this with the Dr. After posting her comments, she received a letter from the Dr. terminating their association at 7 months pregnant and scheduled C-Section. My daughter lost her job and medical benefits forcing her on Medicaid. Where does she go now? What OB would do this? Not one I would suggest to anyone. My daughter is distraught, can't sleep, crying all the time. This is very poor medical care for a pregnant woman!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

After an ultrasound with an extremely rude, rough tech, I waited an hour to see the doctor. She wasn't going to apologize until I brought up the wait, never offered an explanation why, and then blew me off when I tried to share the u/s experience. I posted a review online sharing what happened and 5 days later I received a letter from her severing our medical relationship. I'm 7 mos. pregnant and am now forced to find an OB who will agree to see me this late in my pregnancy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Dr. Castillo (GREAT DOCTOR!!!)

After so many reschedulings and cancellations on my behalf, I'm glad I didn't go to another doctor. Dr. Castillo is the best. After 3/4 doctors I finally found the one. I can't wait to get pregnant and have her as my doctor. I felt so comfortable and at ease. She is so sweet and friendly right from the beginning you know she loves what she does and is so willing to help you with any concerns you might have. I would most definetely recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Long wait but great bedside manner

Dr Castillo has a wonderful bedside manner, gives you lots of times and is always friendly, helpful and understanding. But, the waits are dreadful. Over an hour is quite the norm and the receptionists are a little unfriendly and lacking information.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Castillo!!! Sometimes it can be a little difficult to get an appointment if you're not pregnant. But overall, everything is great. She's extremely knowledgeable, and she's so patient and sweet. Her bedside manner is fantastic. I wish I had found her two years earlier instead of the quack I was going to! I've recommended her to other women, and they adore her as much as I do. Her assistant (nurse, I think) is just as awesome as she is. I can't say enough good things about her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Glenn

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    25
  • Dr. Denise Sutler

    Dr. Denise Sutler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Cimberly Penick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    6