Dr. Theresa Christie MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Great GYN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christie has been my GYN for many years. She is a wonderful person, and a great doctor and friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Save your time and see someone else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you plan on seeing her, you better free several hours after your appointment time. Her nurse is rude and does not return calls. Her bedside manner is terrible and she made me go through a procedure called an "ablation" instead of performing a hysterectomy. She did not tell me that my heavy bleeding was likely to return and she certainly did not warn me of the debilitating pain that would follow for several months after the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wonderful Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Fabulous and Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christie is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Courteous and Informative
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the wait time can be rather long she as always been helpful and there when I needed to contact her. She was wonderful when I delivered my last child and I am looking forward to having her assist with all of my future deliveries. She always provides an answer to my questions and provides reassurance for my concerns. Would recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw dr christie she took plenty of time with me.chose surgery.wonderful experience concidering situation.she knows her stuff. pro womens health.always check your doctor glad I did.good job dr christie thanks from our family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst gynocologist i've ever had. Will look for another.

2.3 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait an hour in the waiting room, than another hour in the examination room. Doesn't ask any questions, doesn't make comments if she notices something. She's been like this since my original OB/GYN left years ago. Finally decided to do a C-section after I was in labor for over 30 hours with a BP of 150/100. When I can find a better GYN, I'm gone.

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took my 80yr old mother (visiting from out of state) because she was having a problem. got an appointment very quickly, but the doctor never did any sort of exam or ran any sort of tests. she just took a brief look and prescribed something for an infection. almost a month later and my mother's condition has worsened. i will not take her back to the same doctor- i am currently looking for another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Christie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.