ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Christie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Christie?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great GYN

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Christie has been my GYN for many years. She is a wonderful person, and a great doctor and friend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save your time and see someone else

Posted on December 30th, 2015

If you plan on seeing her, you better free several hours after your appointment time. Her nurse is rude and does not return calls. Her bedside manner is terrible and she made me go through a procedure called an "ablation" instead of performing a hysterectomy. She did not tell me that my heavy bleeding was likely to return and she certainly did not warn me of the debilitating pain that would follow for several months after the procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fabulous and Caring

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Christie is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous and Informative

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

While the wait time can be rather long she as always been helpful and there when I needed to contact her. She was wonderful when I delivered my last child and I am looking forward to having her assist with all of my future deliveries. She always provides an answer to my questions and provides reassurance for my concerns. Would recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2011

saw dr christie she took plenty of time with me.chose surgery.wonderful experience concidering situation.she knows her stuff. pro womens health.always check your doctor glad I did.good job dr christie thanks from our family

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2011

worst gynocologist i've ever had. Will look for another.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Wait an hour in the waiting room, than another hour in the examination room. Doesn't ask any questions, doesn't make comments if she notices something. She's been like this since my original OB/GYN left years ago. Finally decided to do a C-section after I was in labor for over 30 hours with a BP of 150/100. When I can find a better GYN, I'm gone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2010

took my 80yr old mother (visiting from out of state) because she was having a problem. got an appointment very quickly, but the doctor never did any sort of exam or ran any sort of tests. she just took a brief look and prescribed something for an infection. almost a month later and my mother's condition has worsened. i will not take her back to the same doctor- i am currently looking for another physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Christie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.