ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Clayton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Clayton?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Clayton?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Long Waits and Questionable Insurance Billing

I am a patient person, but I have waited anywhere from 45 to 60 minutes routinely for exams with Dr Clayton. I don't have time to wait that long. Besides the long waits, but I just wrote by final letter attempting to resolve billing matters between Vancouver Eye Care and my insurance company. Dr Clayton must make more $$$ by billing the insurance as a 'medical issue' instead of a 'routine exam'. My insurance pays 100% for routine annual eye exams. However, Clayton does not bill it as a routine exam. She bills it as a 'medical issue'. The result is the insurance pays zero (goes against deductible). I would not recommend Dr Clayton or Vancouver Eye Care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Clayton is warm, friendly, extremely professional and caring. She explains procedures in terms the patient can understand. Very patient with us older patients. She is top notch.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

My average wait time has been 40-60 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Fishy Diagnosis!

I saw Dr. Clayton for about 10 years and was happy with her at first. But then my regular yearly checkups kept getting billed as office visits. My insurance covers yearly checkups as preventive with no co-pay but office visits come out of pocket because of my high deductible. She would always tell me that I was starting to get cataracts and that is why it became an office visit. When she switched to another clinic I saw a different doctor and he said I had normal eyes for a person of my age and would not call it the beginnings of cataracts. I don't know if they get reimbursed more for office visits vs. yearly exams but I felt that I had been cheated by this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Two visits. Waited more than 2 hours before Dr. came in. 2nd visit waited over 2 1\2 hours. I won't be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2009

Dr Clayton is very caring and totally thorough in her examinations. Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Clayton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.

  • Dr. David Wheeler

    Ophthalmology

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Silvio Gurdian

    Dr. Silvio Gurdian

    Ophthalmology

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Kim

    Dr. Michael Kim

    Ophthalmology

    Vancouver, WA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    22