Dr. Theresa Larsen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larsen is caring, respectful and thorough. I have been a patient of hers since 1996 and my whole family sees her now. She is good with adults and children and has always made us feel very well taken care of. Thank you Dr. Larsen for being so good at what you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this Dr. for years. She is excellent and got me on the right path for my asthma. She has also treated other members of my family and has done a excellent job!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Disappointing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a search and what I thought would be a rescue, I was totally disappointed in Dr. Larsen and her incompetent staff. Being brief, Dr. Larsen showed very little interest in helping me. Pharmacy number was given and after 48 hours, the pharmacy still had not got a call from their office. I called their office and the gal said I gave them a DISCONNECTED number. First of all, why would I give a disconnected number, and secondly, why did I have to call their office to inquire? WOULDN'T YOU THINK THAT IF A DISCONNECTED NUMBER WAS GIVEN, IT WOULD BE A "NO BRAINER" TO CALL THE PATIENT TO GET THE NUMBER AGAIN?! Back to searching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
the best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Larsen has been my physician since1995 for internal medicine and familymy wife and two sons, She is way abovethe average MD both in medical care and in caring. She is considered one of themost respected doctors in the area. Shehas saved my life many times.I am 67years old and a diabetic with heart problems and I am still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
the best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Larsen has been my physician since1995 for internal medicine and familymy wife and two sons, She is way abovethe average MD both in medical care and in caring. She is considered one of themost respected doctors in the area. Shehas saved my life many times.I am 67years old and a diabetic with heart problems and I am still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
the best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Larsen has been my physician since1995 for internal medicine and familymy wife and two sons, She is way abovethe average MD both in medical care and in caring. She is considered one of themost respected doctors in the area. Shehas saved my life many times.I am 67years old and a diabetic with heart problems and I am still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Larsen has been my physician since1995 for internal medicine and familymy wife and two sons, She is way abovethe average MD both in medical care and in caring. She is considered one of themost respected doctors in the area. Shehas saved my life many times.I am 67years old and a diabetic with heart problems and I am still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larsen has always taken the time to compare my experiences/diagnosis from other caregivers, and follows up with these fellow doctors as needed. She is also my son's doctor, and he is very comfortable with her as well. The office staff has improved a little over the past two years, but have been condesending and very impatient---thankfully, the doctors in the office are NEVER rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Looks at you & listens to you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She checks the chart on you but also stops & looks up & listens. Doesn't act as if she knows it all & you know nothing. I believe she is really concerned about you as her patient. Your not just another $$.Just went fri. & I was in & out in 30 mins. And that was with going to the lab. A good doctor is hard to find & she's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Larsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Orion, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Dickson

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Mccarthy

30 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Praveena Sampath

12 years experience

5.0 of 5