The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Mah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Mah?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Very conscientious and did a great job !

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

congrats on your going to have a baby. I will miss you so hurry back so I can give you a bad time. I'm so happy for you. Take care and I will miss you at the office when I have my next checkup Milo Meyer

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Apparently High Skills -- exorbitant billing !

Posted on April 30th, 2012

I've seen Dr Mah a few times. Nice person, good bedside manner and, I assume highly skilled. However...I won't see her again since I am sick of getting ripped off with ridiculously high charges for short office visits with minimal work being done. My most recent follow up was 5-6 mins with her -- tops -- a quick freezing of a spot ..and that's it -- total bill over $400. Give me a break ...I guess its billed because they can get it. No wonder healthcare costs are out of control. Let's get back to value for money spent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

charge versus results

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Mah charged $474.00 for an office visit in which she spent about 10 minutes with me and "froze" a spot on my leg with her canister that was on the counter. She billed this as "surgery." The "freezing surgery" didn't even work and I have to pay $398.64 out of pocket since this went to my deductible. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks Dr. Mah!

Posted on January 29th, 2009

I had to have an atypical mole removed from my foot. It was an uncomfortable procedure but Dr. Mah has been great during the entire process. She is compassionate and didn't make it feel as though she were rushing to move on to the next patient. She took her time to explain things. She even called me at home when I had called her office for additional questions. I would go back to her in a heartbeat and have no hesitations about recommending her to anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Mah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.