Dr. Theresa Robinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 64 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Excellent ObGyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Robinson's patient for over 20 years and would never consider changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
EXCELLENT !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional in advice, manner and consultation .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Robinsons' expertise and her staff's caring, knowledgeable, and professional services provides me with the best care as her patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Caring staff, short wait, doc was nice and competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No one likes going to the obgyn, but the staff and doc were pretty cool and made going not an awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson made sure that I was taken care of. She the type of Doctor that goes above and beyond for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr Robinson's for over 20 years and thru 3 pregnancies. I have always felt comfortable and confident in her abilities. She is professional, caring personable and thorough. I highly recommend Dr Robinson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Paying for Parking
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw her I was called back in 5 minutes, no big deal. But the second time I waited for over 30mins. When you have no control over the amount of time you spend in the office, it seems only fair to have your parking ticket validated. I have had other doctor's offices in a parking structure and they were validated. Also I didn't know I was going to have to pay for parking and didn't bring enough money, which was an inconvenience. At the least they could warn you that you will have to pay for parking. Either way I don't think you should have to pay for it. This isn't anything against the doctor or staff, I don't even know if they have an option to validate for their patients, but it's a pain for sure and would make my visit better, especially since I'm already driving an hour and a half to get there plus tolls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson was amazing. She listened to my concerns and offered suggestions. She was honest about my situation and my concerns. She also suggested a follow up to make me feel more comfortable and even said if she was not able to help me she would give me a referral
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm having all my babies with her. She knows what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson delivered my now 16 yr old son. She is always very attentive and caring.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Dr and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a new office visit and annual check up. The doctor was over an hour late and was not apologetic about being late. During my examine, she inserted the speculum in so forcefully that I had some discomfort for days. The next day, I received a uncaring voicemail message about my lab results. This was the worst doctor experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Robinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.