Dr. Theresa Shupe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repeating another review: Not very resourcefull. Does not give much knowledgeable information to patients. Seems to pay more attention to her notebook rather then to the patient. Does not transmit confidence to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
One of a Kind!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never wrote one review on anyone. Dr. Shupe was the family doctor of my sister and her family. When I arrived in Virginia from California she was not taking patients but because of my sister I got an appointment and it has been an experience like no other. I can easily make appointments and use their portal to ask questions to the doctor.....not someone who is just monitoring the website. She responds promptly and I have never been so happy. My Father came to visit from Arkansas and needed to have his staples removed from his recent surgery. I called to ask if it would be possible for him to visit. Now I can say that she knows my whole family. She is a blessing. A true family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Outstanding Family Practice Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uses technology to expedite customer service and communicate; always follows up; tracks my care over time - best I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Caring Family Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly listens to the patient and has excellent follow through of the care of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, listened to my concerns, very compassionate and caring. Spend time with me. Staff was professional and friendly,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Not very resourcefull. Does not give much knowledgeable information to patients. Seems to pay more attention to her notebook rather then to the patient. Does not transmit confidence to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been our family doctor for over 10 years, she delivered my daughter, and has cared for her ever since. She has the best bed side manner. and is always there for our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Shupe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Tang

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Hammonds

23 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Bruce

22 years experience

3.9 of 5