Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S. came into the room late, in a hurry and already had decided what was wrong with me. She had poor listening skills and closed minded about my ideas of helping my health problems. I had a wonderful md at Tauro yet he left. It's make s it easy to compare once you have a really competent md. I left feeling invisible and put down as if all my years of wisdom and knowledge of my body didn't mean anything. I thought mds were here to listen and help heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She genuinely cares about her patients. When my husband died, she took the time to write a personal note about him. When I have been very sick, she did not sugar coat it. She listens to my questions and looks beyond the physical health. I cannot imagine not having her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
This doctor abandon us as her patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was our doctor from the beginning, she then switched us to her PC Hal Le Pac, but would always confirm with Hal Le regarding our health. Once her practice became successful, she got rid of Hal Le and dropped us as patients after 4 years. This is called abandonment. This doctor is all in it for the money. The people who run her office are rude and all about the money. Poor doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Knowledgeable and willing to spend the time needed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To save time, I always go in with a (short) list of what needs to be reviewed: labs, health conditions, etc. She always takes the time to address each item thoroughly. She has produced excellent results for me. Her "bedside manner" can be a bit direct rather than gentle or friendly, but that's okay with me as long as she gets results, which she has. I trust her and feel confident that she makes educated health decisions. That's what matters most. She also answers questions in a way that I understand. Wait times can be quite long, usually 45 min, but at times more than an hour, VERY ANNOYING. I have a busy schedule, too. The receptionist does her best, but handling annoyed patients would be trying for anyone. I like that I can have my labs done by the same practice, and that they are migrating to e-records. I wish I could view my lab results online quickly; maybe one of these days. I recommend Dr. Theresa Steckler for her knowledge and efficient, no-nonsense approach. If you need your hand held over every little thing or want to be buddies with your doctor, she may not be the best choice for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steckler is probably the best physician I've had since being released from Northridge Hospital Medical Center. I'm an incomplete quadriplegic, ambulatory, so as you can imagine my health problems are numerous. Dr. Steckler had been very informed about my condition, despite it being outside of her specialty, and has provided what I consider excellent care during my three years as her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Tells you what it is.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steckler is very honest and up front in treating me. I have the highest regard for her diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Diagnostic and Treatment Skills Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Steckler for 10 years and highly recommend her. We find her skills and treatment of illnesses to be excellent. She knows her patients well and listens and answers all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Don;t waste your time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She sucks! She's so abrupt and insulting , she has the bedside manner of broken glass! She tries to blame the patient for their illness. And she is a total ripoff fraud! She overbills her patients expecially Medicare patients. AND WORST OF ALL, SHE GIVES UP ON YOU AD TRIES TO BLAME YOUR ILLNESS ON YOU IF SHE CAN'T FIX IT. ONE DAY YOU'LL GET SICK DOCTOR, AND YOU'LL GET TREATED THE SAME WAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
The Best of The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Steckler for over eleven years. She is thorough, concerned, and extremely interested in the well being of all her patients. I am almost 82 years of age and because of her constant pressuring to eat and live "smart" I am enjoying life with very few medical issues. She is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Happy with Dr Steckler
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, takes a lot of time, with you and explains everything in entirety. Listens to your problems and offers solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went 3 for 3 as she misdiagnosed each issue. This was a rude awakening as this physician was recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Steckler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Grant

41 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Forman

42 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Harris

25 years experience

4.4 of 5