Dr. Theresa Tran MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
no appropriate blood work
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery, you'd think an ENT would follow up with blood work. No, she is now playing plastic surgeon with a scar I don't care about anymore. I just found out I have hypothyroidism, which she should have monitored right after the surgery. Now, while I prevented cancer, I have to be on thyroid hormone pills the rest of my life. And all she cares about is a stupid scar? It is getting worse pretty fast, and she did nothing to help. Very needle happy with the surgery, and then using a needle to help the scar (obviously didn't work, but not caring right now). Very arrogant, like most surgeons. And each visit got shorter and shorter after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Good doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a thyroid nodule, and wanted to see what to do for it. Got sent for a biopsy, and she told me all my options, and no surgery was forced on me, since it was benign. Most doctors shove it on you; she doesn't. She listens to you, and is very helpful and knowledgeable. She spends time with her patients, so be prepared for a wait, but just know that you will get the same care she gave the last person before you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Tran an anxious wreck! Dr Tran spent a lot of time with me, examining and explaining my problem. She is brilliant! Also incredibly kind, sensitive, and very thorough. I totally trust her and feel very lucky and grateful for Dr Tran's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I've ever had!! Thank you Dr. Tran.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful person and great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran is the best :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is not long when we go because we take make sure we get the first appointment of the day. Dr.Tran is a great doctor and you can really tell that she cares about you. I wish all doctors shared her compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Guy over 60
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seen by a Tech and an RN before Dr.Tran, both were professional, efficient, and friendly. Dr. Tran sorted through 3 possibly related problems. She performed one diagnostic procedure and provided 2 prescriptions. She was terrific at explaining everything, and is a warm and engaging person. A most satisfactory experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Theresa Tran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.