The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Vicroy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Vicroy?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

She pointed the finger at me like I did something wrong and nodding her head

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communication

Posted on April 13th, 2012

This doctor acted like she didn't have the time to listen or really understand. She just checked off the list and when I got a copy I was apalled to see she didn't even check 75% of the things she checked. IMO she is not a caring doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Vicroy

Posted on April 20th, 2011

I have seen her for years now and am very satisfied with her. However her nurse Margie is LAZY and has an aweful memory. She doesnt listen to what you need and does not communicate to Dr Vicroy the correct information. She also does not call you back. Appointment people LIE and give excuses that Dr and Margie are not in office when in fact they are.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. with honest caring bedside manner

Posted on July 11th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Vicroy's for years. I have always been treated with respect and when serious discussion about my situation occurred, she was frank yet caring in her approach. If you are looking for a doctor who will listen to you and ask questions and really search out a solution that works for you then Dr. Vicroy should be your next physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

My husband and I are both extremely pleased with the care we receive and really appreciate the personal calls from the doctor with our test results. We've sent two other couples to this doctor and their experiences have been the same. All six of us have put our lives in her capable hands and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I was a new patient of hers and saw her once. This doctor's office nurse does not call you back when you leave a message. Also Dr. Vicroy does not call you personally with your lab results, instead she sends you a letter. After seeing her in the office the first time, I had to ask them to send her back in to address questions and concerns. I do not feel she spend enough time with me but was in a hurry.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Care

Posted on July 1st, 2008

She is a great doctor - caring, compassionate and really great with patients who have complex medical conditions. She also calls her patients herself - the first doctor in a long time I've actually been able to talk to - without even requesting a call. It's nice to have found a good doctor again - I had forgotten what that was like...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Vicroy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.