ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thermutus McKenzie Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thermutus McKenzie?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Mrs.

The BEST ther is in Gyne/Obstectric care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Long Time Patient

Dr. McKenzie delivered my daughter 25 years ago and performed my hysterectomy recently. She is a very caring and professional doctor who does GREAT work. I have read the other reviews of her office and noted frustration with her office staff and scheduling. Hopefully, even with her busy schedule, she can get this straightened out because she is a bright star in the medical community.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2010

The wait was too long

I went to Dr. McKenzie with my first pregnancy. When visiting Dr. McKenzie I became accustomed to very long waits, crowded waiting areas (sometimes people were sitting on the floors in the hallways) confused appointments and interns with poor bedisde manner. One of them even made a reference to 50 cent, the rapper when referring to a part of my anatomy, during an appointment. I went back to Dr. McKenzie for my second pregnancy, but after an unusually long wait (upwards of 2 hours) with my daughter in tow, I decided I deserved better treatment. It's extremely inconsiderate to have people waiting in your office for so long when they have to pay to park. I switched doctors and it took forever for Dr. McKenzie's office to forward my medical records to my new doctor. In Dr. McKenzie's office, there is just a culture of waiting. People seem to understand that you're going to spend at least an hour waiting to be seen, and you might not even get to see the doctor. I wouldn't recommend Dr. McKenzie to anyone. Her office has no respect for people's time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

I have been going to Dr.McKenzie for about to 16 years. She is very wise and is one of the best in her area of study.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2008

stay away

I went 2 this office 2 weeks ago. I was told 2 pick up presciption and info on way out. I recived no prescription , no info and had 2 call 2 remind 2 set up ultrasound. Staff "misplaced" my insurance info and then said I ned to self -pay. The staff is rude, office crowded and if I didn't know better a clinic would have been better. Welcome to "ghetto" land and attitude. By the way did not get 2 meet dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thermutus McKenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bassam Rimawi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Gardner

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Kimberly Looney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15