ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thien Huynh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thien Huynh?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thien Huynh?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Glaucoma specialist

Excellent Glaucoma specialist. Was able to diagnose my condition while other missed. Thank you for putting me on medication to control my. Glaucoma .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellent Eye Care

Dr. Huynh and Highland staff are extremely friendly, professional, young and caring. My eye exam was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Very disappointed

I left his office very disappointed after researching this doctor and based on all the positive reviews.He was very short in his answers to me, slightly rude and because he could not find out what my problem was made me feel like I had nothing wrong. After my insisting there was something causing my problem he did run another test which showed that my retina's were detaching. My mom was with me as he examined me and immediately felt the same vibes from him. Possibly he was having a bad day, but as a professional he should leave that at home. I will not use him again based on my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

I visit the office of Dr. Thien Huynh in New Windsor regularly for check ups and for resolving eye problems I've had. I find the entire team of Highland Ophthalmology to be very helpful and Dr. Huynh in particular is extremely pleasant and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Huynh is so professional, caring and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Glaucoma Surgery

I had heard that Dr. Huynh was an excellent eye surgeon at the Highland Ophthalmology group where my father was a patient. I obtained information about his technique of glaucoma surgery and results, and I obtained an appointment to have an eye examination and discuss my surgery. When I discussed the surgery with Dr. Huynh, I immediately had a positive experience. Sometimes a patient experiences an invisible barrier between himself and the doctor but not in this case. He was pleasant, easy to talk to and listened carefully to my questions and comments. I believe that this ability to positively make contact with the patient always brings better medical and surgical results. I now see 20/20 without glasses. Thank you for taking care of my eyes. God bless you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Glaucoma Specialist

When it comes to Vision Care, Highland Ophthalmology has been our choice for many years. They have provided our family with exceptional vision care.

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

Great Surgeon

Did GLaucoma Surgery. Expert!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Professionlism is paramount in this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2010

What a find

For years, I traveled to Westchester for an Eye Doctor. Now that I found Highland Ophthalmology, I have the best eye care right here at home. The Doctors are experts in thier field. Glaucoma and Cornea. The office staff is excellent and the setting is CLASS A+++

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Excellent Gluacoma Doctor

I am glad I found this Glaucoma Dr. right here in my home town. He has taken care of my vision and saved my eyesight. Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Glaucoma Specialist in New Windsor, NY

Great Doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thien Huynh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Julia Padiyedathu

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Stagner

    Ophthalmology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Davidian

    Dr. Mary Davidian

    Ophthalmology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    26