Dr. Thien Huynh MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New Windsor, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Glaucoma specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Glaucoma specialist. Was able to diagnose my condition while other missed. Thank you for putting me on medication to control my. Glaucoma .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Excellent Eye Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huynh and Highland staff are extremely friendly, professional, young and caring. My eye exam was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left his office very disappointed after researching this doctor and based on all the positive reviews.He was very short in his answers to me, slightly rude and because he could not find out what my problem was made me feel like I had nothing wrong. After my insisting there was something causing my problem he did run another test which showed that my retina's were detaching. My mom was with me as he examined me and immediately felt the same vibes from him. Possibly he was having a bad day, but as a professional he should leave that at home. I will not use him again based on my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visit the office of Dr. Thien Huynh in New Windsor regularly for check ups and for resolving eye problems I've had. I find the entire team of Highland Ophthalmology to be very helpful and Dr. Huynh in particular is extremely pleasant and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huynh is so professional, caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Glaucoma Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard that Dr. Huynh was an excellent eye surgeon at the Highland Ophthalmology group where my father was a patient. I obtained information about his technique of glaucoma surgery and results, and I obtained an appointment to have an eye examination and discuss my surgery. When I discussed the surgery with Dr. Huynh, I immediately had a positive experience. Sometimes a patient experiences an invisible barrier between himself and the doctor but not in this case. He was pleasant, easy to talk to and listened carefully to my questions and comments. I believe that this ability to positively make contact with the patient always brings better medical and surgical results. I now see 20/20 without glasses. Thank you for taking care of my eyes. God bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Glaucoma Specialist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
When it comes to Vision Care, Highland Ophthalmology has been our choice for many years. They have provided our family with exceptional vision care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did GLaucoma Surgery. Expert!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professionlism is paramount in this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
What a find
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years, I traveled to Westchester for an Eye Doctor. Now that I found Highland Ophthalmology, I have the best eye care right here at home. The Doctors are experts in thier field. Glaucoma and Cornea. The office staff is excellent and the setting is CLASS A+++

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Excellent Gluacoma Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found this Glaucoma Dr. right here in my home town. He has taken care of my vision and saved my eyesight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Glaucoma Specialist in New Windsor, NY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thien Huynh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.