Dr. Thilak Chander MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sault Sainte Marie, MI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
One great doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One great doctor. I have many medical conditions that are being treated by Dr. Chander. I feel he has kept me alive for an additional 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chander is an excellent Dr. but is over worked .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. Very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most compassionate Dr. I ever had. Careing , proffesional , He has taken care of not only my husband & I but our Granddaughter, who saved her life. years ago but also cared for the residents in my foster home. among them he saved . It doesn't matter if they are handicapped mentally or not they get the same compassionate,top quality care care. He goes above & beyond , He has caring staff that back him up who are more like a family. I couldn't give him enough stars , He is an amazing Dr. & surrounds himself with amazing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chander is the best!! He has been my doctor for the past 7 or 8 years and I don't trust anyone else to take care of me! There is a bit of a wait but I don't mind waiting for such a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is truly the best of the best. He shares his expertise with me and allows me to share my opinion. He gives me many options and I feel satisfied long after every visit. However, be prepared to wait, this doctor is in high demand!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chander is a superb diagnostician and an extremely caring physician. I never leave his office feeling that my needs haven't been met. He gives me plenty of time, and freely shares all information. He treats me with the utmost respect.Perhaps because he's so giving,I almost always have to wait for a while in the waiting room. Sometimes he has to dash to the hospital to deal with an emergency; other times he runs behind because he's paying meticulous attention to his patients in the office. No matter -- he's such an excellent doctor, I wait without complaint. The office staff is happy to reschedule if the patient so desires.

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thilak Chander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sault Sainte Marie, MI.