The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tho Nguyen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tho Nguyen?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

The worst dr I've ever been to.

Would not recommend to my worst enemy. Waited over and hour and a half to be seen, only to have Dr. Nguyen spend less than three minutes with me.. He was rude and acted like he had no time to listen to my concerns and could not even be bothered to pretend to care.. I will not be going back, and have actually already schedule an appointment with another Dr. to address the same concerns I had going into my appointment with Dr. Nguyen. STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

I really like Dr. Nguyen

Always good outcome w/Dr. Nguyen. He takes good care of my skin and refers me if necessary, for other problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

I love Dr Nguyen!

I have been going to Dr Nguyen for 13 years and have referred many friends and coworkers. No one, including a cosmetic dermatologist, leaves such a clean and minimal scar after removing something from the skin. Dr Nguyen's are almost invisible a few years later (I've had several over the past 13 years). He is also hilarious and so personable. Not like any Dr I have ever met!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Very happy patient

I had a skin cancer on my face that could have left a very ugly, obvious scar. Dr. Nguyen was able to suture the area so that many people never even notice the scar. I think he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

I have been going to see him for over 5 years now and he is always very professional and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

He saved my life

Two other Dermatologists told me not to worry about a "blood blister." I decided to visit Dr. Nguyen who was my previous Dr. He discovered it was stage 3 Melanoma, and referred me to an outstanding melanoma surgeon who had surgery performed in less than a week.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

I cannot recommend Dr Nguyen

He performed invasive surgery on my face without ever discussing the procedure or its effects with me. 3-4" cut that required stiches and large bandage. I was only told he needed to take a little more tissue after a biopsy and I could go to work after that. No way I could face clients at work after his work. Six months later the scar did heal nicely. Poor communicator, in my opinion. Very unprofessional to operate without discussing the procedure. I have switched to another dermatoligist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tho Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hurst, TX.

  • Howard Steinman

    Dermatology

    Irving, TX

    4.5
    (16)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Douglas Farris

    Dr. Douglas Farris

    Dermatology

    Hurst, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    24
  • Dr. Stacy Beaty

    Dermatology

    Hurst, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    16