Dr. Tho Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hurst, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
The worst dr I've ever been to.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend to my worst enemy. Waited over and hour and a half to be seen, only to have Dr. Nguyen spend less than three minutes with me.. He was rude and acted like he had no time to listen to my concerns and could not even be bothered to pretend to care.. I will not be going back, and have actually already schedule an appointment with another Dr. to address the same concerns I had going into my appointment with Dr. Nguyen. STAY AWAY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
I really like Dr. Nguyen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always good outcome w/Dr. Nguyen. He takes good care of my skin and refers me if necessary, for other problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
I love Dr Nguyen!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Nguyen for 13 years and have referred many friends and coworkers. No one, including a cosmetic dermatologist, leaves such a clean and minimal scar after removing something from the skin. Dr Nguyen's are almost invisible a few years later (I've had several over the past 13 years). He is also hilarious and so personable. Not like any Dr I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Very happy patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a skin cancer on my face that could have left a very ugly, obvious scar. Dr. Nguyen was able to suture the area so that many people never even notice the scar. I think he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see him for over 5 years now and he is always very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
He saved my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other Dermatologists told me not to worry about a "blood blister." I decided to visit Dr. Nguyen who was my previous Dr. He discovered it was stage 3 Melanoma, and referred me to an outstanding melanoma surgeon who had surgery performed in less than a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2008
I cannot recommend Dr Nguyen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed invasive surgery on my face without ever discussing the procedure or its effects with me. 3-4" cut that required stiches and large bandage. I was only told he needed to take a little more tissue after a biopsy and I could go to work after that. No way I could face clients at work after his work. Six months later the scar did heal nicely. Poor communicator, in my opinion. Very unprofessional to operate without discussing the procedure. I have switched to another dermatoligist.

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tho Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hurst, TX.