Dr. Thomas Goodman MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Groton, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Doesn't listen jumps to conclusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found a new urologist found him to not completely listen and jump to a non conclusive diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
EXCELLENT CARE, I HIGHY RECOMEND
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. GOODMAN FOR OVER THREE YEARS. HE TAKES TIME TO UNDERSTAND AND DIAGNOSIS PROBLEMS AND FOLLOWS UP PROMPTLY BY PHONE AND BY APPOINTMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodman has alaways given me the correct diagnoses and i have always felt comfortable and content with his professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, wonderful bedside manner and never rushes you. Best decision I have made concerning my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Unprofessional!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called me a fat, drug addict for taking a very tiny dose of Vicodin under strict supervision of my PCP. No diagnosis, no suggestions, nothing of value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Dr. Goodman has cared for me better than any GP I've ever had.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a good and caring doctor. I'm blessed to have found him.

3.7 of 5
August 19th, 2012
OK if you're healthy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goodman is like most GP's these days. He takes too many patients and you're just a number. He's OK for checkups and general stuff, but if something serious happens, he won't be there for you. This is especially true when it comes to pain management. These days everyone thinks you're "drug seeking" if you're looking for pain meds, so you're screwed when you really need them. I know several others that see him and this is consistent. The trouble is that finding better is pretty tough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Best of the best.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Goodman's for 20 years, and I am only 45. He was my Dr at Mass General Hospital and when he left to practice in Groton, an hour away from my home, I followed him. I have severe Psoriatic Arthritis, and sever Psoriasis and other health issues. I had seen many Dr's at MGH and none had been able to diagnose or treat me and I suffered for 6 years until I met Dr. Goodman. He literally gave me back a quality of life I never dreamed of having. I moved away to Oregon for a year and while there became sick and Dr. Goodman was available and able to help get me treatment and medication right away. He is my Rheumatologist and my Primary care physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

2.3 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
My Dad was seeing Dr Goodman. My dad passed away and Dr Goodman didn't take 5 minutes out of his day to call and ask how he died or to say he was sorry that my Dad died. I recieved a very cold sympathy card 3 months later that was prewritten and signed by him with a scribble.... Dr Goodman should know that when he loses a patient he should at least act like he cares...obviously he doesn't
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. My experience with him caring for rheumatoid arthritis was top-notch. Answers all questions, no matter how off-the-wall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was not concerned with his lap top than my medical issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Groton, MA.