Dr. Thomas Harrington Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrington is Interested in his patients. Take proud in knowing their health and tries to solve whatever problem that develops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
His receptionist is rude she should be fired !!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time have any sort of interaction with this women she is rude. She doesn't care if you are sick or hurting. Why do people like this go into customer service? She should be fired. I know I can't be the only theta has had such poor experiences with her. He is such an excellent doctor it bums me out that he has such a horrible representation of himself with her. I am thinking of switching doctors because of her. I don't enjoy having to go to the doctor and she makes it that much worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor I have ever had trying to keep me healthy...staff is great...goes out of there way to help...if you live in the Churchland/western branch area and need a great dr. and staff you owe it to yourself to give him/them a call...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Dr. Harrington
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrington spends as much time with me as needed. He always follows up on any questions and returns my phone calls. I trust his diagnosis over most Specialists. Excellent bedside manners. His staff is helpful and courteous. I trust him with all of my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is awful...never coming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
The finest doctor I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrington treats his patients like intelligent human beings. He takes time to listen, he makes his patients feel as though they are part of a team working together to resolve the patient's problems. He's respectful of his patients, spends as much time as necessary with them; he's caring and highly intelligent. It took me five and half months to find him; it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Excellant and Caring Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Harrington`s for over twenty years. He always treats his patients with respect and takes the time to listen. He is the best doctor I have ever known and a good family man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for 13 years and I trust him completely. He encourages me to ask questions and he makes sure I understand what is going on with my health.I would recommend him with no hesitation, because he is straight forward and up front, and will tell me the truth whether I want to hear it or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Harrington Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Sarala Krishnagiri

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shirin Zev

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zahan Zev

30 years experience

4.0 of 5