Dr. Thomas Manning MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor ever. avoid him at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Cold and condescending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning is an arrogant, cold, condescending person. He may be smart, but he is any thing but a healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning is a pompous, rude man. He was patronizing when I discussed my legitimate concerns about my condition, cut me off numerous times, and essentially told me that I had wasted my time coming to see him. I am an educated person who works in the healthcare sector, and he was absolutely out of line. Wish I had checked out his reviews before I set foot in that clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manner, very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning has no bedside manner. He was in a hurry & did not make me feel like he cared. He was condescending. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I took my son to him for teenage acne. Dr. Manning was rude, impatient and unconcerned! When I tried to ask a question, he interrupted me and told me he would answer my question when he was done! Since our appointment I have talked to three other patients who said they would never go back to him again and if they had known we were going to him, would have had us cancel our appointment! My advice to him is to be careful, Little Rock is a small town. If you don't change you won't have any patients left!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
RUDE!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a JERK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning was somewhat aggressive when speaking with me. He was dismissive of my concerns, and when I pointed this out, he was hostile and unapologetic. Very rude. It was my first visit and my last. He seemed to lack the basics in kindness and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Kindness goes along way
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...and Dr. Manning didn't get very far. I hope that his lack of bedside manner is simply a reflection in his lack of years and him being green...I have a sinking feeling, though, that this is simply his terrible personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
A Great Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Manning to be courteous and professional. He assessed my condition, gave me a detailed plan, and provided samples. I dud not feel rushed nor did I sense he felt I was wasting his time. However, I did not go in having diagnosed myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Terrible doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made a snap judgment about my condition. When I told him I felt he was wrong, he refused to listen or accept the reasons why he was wrong. He actually got into my face and was SCREAMING at me. He is the rudest, most obnoxious doctor I have ever encountered in my life! I scheduled an appointment to get a second opinion from another doctor. The new doctor agreed with Dr. Manning's opinion was wrong and did not fit my condition. This was confirmed with tests. Dr. Manning refused to provide me with appropriate treatment. After receiving a correct opinion, I got the correct antibiotics and my condition went away. Dr. Manning suggested I "live with it for life." What a jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
LR Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Manning was rude and spent less than 5 minutes with me. It seemed as if he felt his time was too precious to be wasted on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Manning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

Doctor

Dr. William Jones

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wayne

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kagy

22 years experience

4.5 of 5