The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Manning III Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Manning III?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


31 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

RUDE

Dr. Manning was the rudest, most condescending Doctor I have ever been to. He wasn't knowledgeable about my condition. I switched to Dr. Kagy, whom I would recommend.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

worst doctor ever. avoid him at all cost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Cold and condescending

Dr. Manning is an arrogant, cold, condescending person. He may be smart, but he is any thing but a healer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Dr. Manning is a pompous, rude man. He was patronizing when I discussed my legitimate concerns about my condition, cut me off numerous times, and essentially told me that I had wasted my time coming to see him. I am an educated person who works in the healthcare sector, and he was absolutely out of line. Wish I had checked out his reviews before I set foot in that clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Awful bedside manner, very arrogant.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Dr. Manning has no bedside manner. He was in a hurry & did not make me feel like he cared. He was condescending. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Horrible experience

I took my son to him for teenage acne. Dr. Manning was rude, impatient and unconcerned! When I tried to ask a question, he interrupted me and told me he would answer my question when he was done! Since our appointment I have talked to three other patients who said they would never go back to him again and if they had known we were going to him, would have had us cancel our appointment! My advice to him is to be careful, Little Rock is a small town. If you don't change you won't have any patients left!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

RUDE!

This guy is a JERK!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Dr. Manning was somewhat aggressive when speaking with me. He was dismissive of my concerns, and when I pointed this out, he was hostile and unapologetic. Very rude. It was my first visit and my last. He seemed to lack the basics in kindness and understanding.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Kindness goes along way

...and Dr. Manning didn't get very far. I hope that his lack of bedside manner is simply a reflection in his lack of years and him being green...I have a sinking feeling, though, that this is simply his terrible personality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2011

A Great Visit

I found Dr. Manning to be courteous and professional. He assessed my condition, gave me a detailed plan, and provided samples. I dud not feel rushed nor did I sense he felt I was wasting his time. However, I did not go in having diagnosed myself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Terrible doctor!

He made a snap judgment about my condition. When I told him I felt he was wrong, he refused to listen or accept the reasons why he was wrong. He actually got into my face and was SCREAMING at me. He is the rudest, most obnoxious doctor I have ever encountered in my life! I scheduled an appointment to get a second opinion from another doctor. The new doctor agreed with Dr. Manning's opinion was wrong and did not fit my condition. This was confirmed with tests. Dr. Manning refused to provide me with appropriate treatment. After receiving a correct opinion, I got the correct antibiotics and my condition went away. Dr. Manning suggested I "live with it for life." What a jerk!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Manning III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. William Jones

    Dr. William Jones

    Dermatology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    54
  • Dr. Brian Wayne

    Dr. Brian Wayne

    Dermatology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Matthew Kagy

    Dr. Matthew Kagy

    Dermatology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    22