The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Martinelli Is this you?
  • 9
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Martinelli?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Arrogant and Uncaring

This doctor was assigned to me at Alexandria hospital. He was rude to me and did not listen. Failed to adequately explain my condition. I found another doctor for follow up and would not recommend Martinelli to anyone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

My opinion

I have been a patient of Dr Matinelli for about 5 years now and I have always found him to be very polite and respectful , as for one or two of the staff, the rest is very , polite I would recommend Dr Martinelli any day, he is a very good doctor , he knows his stuff you cound not get anyone better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Mean

Very disrespectful. Called a patient dramatic when crying in pain. Sad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

patient

This doctor needs to get over himself and care about his patients. He is rude, doesn't care and won't listen to you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Patient

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Martinelli, so the experience during this office visit was most disturbing. After waiting over 45 minutes past my scheduled office visit time, Dr. Martinelli's first question of me after a general greeting was that I had missed my Dec ember appointment. He further indicated that I was late for today's office visit even though I had signed in 5 minutes Before my scheduled appointment time and had to wait for 45 minutes after that time to finally see him. His staff had also earlier accused me of being because I had paperwork to fill out (which only took 10 minutes and was done 30 minutes before I eventually saw the doctor. Coupled by Dr. Martinelli's lack of interest in my current and past medical conditions, I decided to walk out of the office and not come back. Dr. Martinelli never tried to stop me and address my medical concerns. Perhaps he was too busy and just went on to the next patient. How sad!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Jan Gartner, R.N.

Dr. Martinelli is an absolutely excellent physician & surgeon. Having had 2 surgeries by Dr. Martinelli & being an R.N. I could not recommend anyone more than him. Dr. Martinelli has also operated on my husband & my mother-in-law & we all received superior care throughout the entire pre & post-operative time. Dr. Martinelli is a very caring & sensitive physician who spends as much time as is needed with his patients to make sure they understand everything. I have recommended Dr. Martinelli to many people & will continue to do so.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Martinelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Matthew Levine

    Dr. Matthew Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (28)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Klein

    Dr. Thomas Klein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    33
  • Dr. Ben Kittredge

    Dr. Ben Kittredge

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    27