Dr. Thomas Martinelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Alexandria, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Arrogant and Uncaring
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was assigned to me at Alexandria hospital. He was rude to me and did not listen. Failed to adequately explain my condition. I found another doctor for follow up and would not recommend Martinelli to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
My opinion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Matinelli for about 5 years now and I have always found him to be very polite and respectful , as for one or two of the staff, the rest is very , polite I would recommend Dr Martinelli any day, he is a very good doctor , he knows his stuff you cound not get anyone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Mean
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disrespectful. Called a patient dramatic when crying in pain. Sad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to get over himself and care about his patients. He is rude, doesn't care and won't listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Martinelli, so the experience during this office visit was most disturbing. After waiting over 45 minutes past my scheduled office visit time, Dr. Martinelli's first question of me after a general greeting was that I had missed my Dec ember appointment. He further indicated that I was late for today's office visit even though I had signed in 5 minutes Before my scheduled appointment time and had to wait for 45 minutes after that time to finally see him. His staff had also earlier accused me of being because I had paperwork to fill out (which only took 10 minutes and was done 30 minutes before I eventually saw the doctor. Coupled by Dr. Martinelli's lack of interest in my current and past medical conditions, I decided to walk out of the office and not come back. Dr. Martinelli never tried to stop me and address my medical concerns. Perhaps he was too busy and just went on to the next patient. How sad!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Jan Gartner, R.N.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinelli is an absolutely excellent physician & surgeon. Having had 2 surgeries by Dr. Martinelli & being an R.N. I could not recommend anyone more than him. Dr. Martinelli has also operated on my husband & my mother-in-law & we all received superior care throughout the entire pre & post-operative time. Dr. Martinelli is a very caring & sensitive physician who spends as much time as is needed with his patients to make sure they understand everything. I have recommended Dr. Martinelli to many people & will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Martinelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.