The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nguyen?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Doctor of the year

Posted on July 17th, 2015

One of the best Doctors we had the pleasure of meeting. Makes you feel like your child is the only child he ever see's. Very professional, makes our child think he is special, great personality, great staff, Can't say enough about this young man. Makes himself available 24/7. We need more of people like him in this world. Dr. Nyugen is a father and gets it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

We have been using this practice for 6 years & normally see another Dr., whom we just love. The staff/nurses are wonderful. Dr. Nguyen is the first bad experience we had. Horrible. He acted offended when we asked questions, he was cocky & arrogant. I told him that my son was having a hard time hearing & I was sick & couldn't talk. He said " it's too bad it isn't the other way around... Then you wouldn't have to listen to him all day". I was appalled. This is only one example of how rude he was. I would NEVER recommend him & I will never allow my son to be seen by him again.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry about your experience that day. I recall the interaction with you, and my response was one of sympathy and a poor attempt at lighthearted humor. If we were to interact again in the future, please mention this to me so I can have the chance apologize in person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Can't say enough

Posted on August 21st, 2012

I have eight kids and I've been through quite a few doctors in the area. When Dr. tom comes in he hops up on the table and talks and jokes with the kids. He takes time to listen to any concerns that you may have. In my many visits I have never once felt rushed, you can tell he truly loves being a paediatrician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on June 24th, 2012

I have 6 children and I am private pay. Dr. Nguyen is AWESOME! He treats each child to their personality and needs. Has always been very accurate with his diagnosis. We have been seeing him for over 5 years and just love everything about him. I have children getting ready to graduate high school and they do not want to go to a family physician they want to stay with Dr. Nguyen. My 5 year old adores him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Excellent care! Dr. is knowledgable, funny, and kids take to him well. Trust him completely

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FINALLY A GREAT DOCTOR THAT IS KIND AND CARING

Posted on October 12th, 2011

We take our son to Dr. Nguyen.He treats us and my son like his own.He is very caring, treats our child like he is special. We appreciate his professionalism.God Bless.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went here as a child, now my kids go here

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr. Nguyen replaced my old Dr. Berg. He himself has two young kids and without a doubt is one of the best in the area. I would not take my kids anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tom is the bomb!

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I am so glad that I found this doctor. He is so good to our family. He really cares about kids and he listens to the parents. He actually will listen to what you think is wrong with your child and doesn't act like since he is the doctor he knows everything. My kids love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Dr.Nguyen is wonderful! I met him when I was having my first child and I couldnt be happier with him as my childrens pediatricians! He is very caring, down to earth, funny and takes the time to be very thorough with my children! Couldnt ask for a better pediatrician!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Great presence with children. Makes them feel at ease. Good sense of humor. Knows what he's doing

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+++

Posted on July 15th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.