ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Abell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 32
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

mbrooks

My entire family loves Dr. Abell! You will never meet a more caring man:)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Caring Physican

I met Dr. Abel at the University of Jackson in Jackon,Ms. He is an amazing and concerned physican about the health care that he provides. I would definitly refer him to anyone that has GI and liver problems. It's nice to have a doctor that really cares -That'sHIm!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

I go to dr Abel now and he's amazing his staff is wonderful they treat you like family and I'm so blessed to have such an amazing dr and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Felt very welcomed in the office.. would recommend my doctor to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

I am a patient of his but he is leaving Jackson and I hate the idea. He is so Kind and considerate and I have gastroparesis and can not find anyone to take over my case locally .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Doctor Abell is a caring, well versed, knowledgable doctor. He is very concerned about each and every patient and it shows. He is also very thorough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Wonderful doctor...lucky to have him!

He is one of the best doctor's for gastroparesis. He figured out I have a rare disease when nobody else could!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Abell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Anthony Martin

    Dr. Anthony Martin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Ronald Richardson

    Dr. Ronald Richardson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Clayton Smith Jr

    Dr. Clayton Smith Jr

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6