inactive

Dr. Thomas Abell MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Louisville, KY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
mbrooks
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family loves Dr. Abell! You will never meet a more caring man:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Caring Physican
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Abel at the University of Jackson in Jackon,Ms. He is an amazing and concerned physican about the health care that he provides. I would definitly refer him to anyone that has GI and liver problems. It's nice to have a doctor that really cares -That'sHIm!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to dr Abel now and he's amazing his staff is wonderful they treat you like family and I'm so blessed to have such an amazing dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very welcomed in the office.. would recommend my doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of his but he is leaving Jackson and I hate the idea. He is so Kind and considerate and I have gastroparesis and can not find anyone to take over my case locally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Abell is a caring, well versed, knowledgable doctor. He is very concerned about each and every patient and it shows. He is also very thorough.

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Wonderful doctor...lucky to have him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is one of the best doctor's for gastroparesis. He figured out I have a rare disease when nobody else could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Abell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.