ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Andrews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Andrews?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Dr. Andrews was amazing. He came and told me everything that was going to happen before the surgery and then came in as soon as the surgery was over. The whole process took about 20 minutes. Couldnt have been happier!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

We found our experience with Dr. Andrews' treatment of our child to be excellent. He was very kind and gentle to our son, explained what would happen even though at our son's young age he probably did not fully understand, answered all of our questions ahead of time and treated all of us with the utmost respect and kindness. The operation was a total success, the recuperation was short and results exactly as expected. We would recommend Dr. Andrews to anyone who needs an expert in the field of Otolaryngology.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Andrews made my son feel better and safe

Posted on May 7th, 2013

My son was so excited when Dr. Andrews told him he graduated from "Ear School" today. As I am writing this, I hear him singing in the bathroom about graduating and talking about wanting to be an ear doctor. The audiologist at this practice is wonderful as well. She made him feel very special. From the first time we became patients here Dr. Andrews has always reassured and educated us making us feel better and safe. His care was unbelievable and I would recommend him to everyone. The entire staff was excellent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very competent - Just not personal

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Andrews was the #2 Surgeon recomended to remove my daughers tonsils and adenoids and put in ear tubes. We went to All Children's Hospital - which is the BEST. The Dr. is very business like and spend NO time comforting patient. He is all business and at a time like that it was a little scary.. The nurses at hospital helped make up for that. Several years later we made an appointment at his office, long wait, and again, no personality. He does not come across as caring although I believe he is very detail oriented in examining patient. Just a little too cold for our taste. Being a Pediatric Doctor does require a little more than excellence on the Medical side.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.