Overall Review

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
An excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Apuzzo has helped my wife and me wonderfully when we have had difficult medical problems and when resolved he has helped us stay healthy to prevent the recurrence of these problems. Most importantly he always takes the time to explain things to us in a most thorough manner answering all of questions. His analysis and successful resolution of our problems have been right on; in short he gives us peace of mind! He is my favorite doctor and I would recommend him to others instantly!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hard to get a hold of staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only to his convenience I am a diabetic and he has never even looked at my feet this place is a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a terrible experience. Did not listen to one word I said, prescibed same thing I had over and over that does not work. Waited more than 1 hour to be dismissed with no reslution
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Apuzzo's for over 20 years. He has seen me through a number of conditions, including some serious ones.I am impressed with his approach to preventive medicin and like that he stresses lifestyle changes and good health practices over medication.Office staff is great, unlike most medical offices today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes it may be hard to get an appointment,but there is a reason for that (what is worth having ,is worth waiting for)This family doctor is personable and caring, and more importantly he is an outstanding diagnostician !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
A very busy Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Apuzzo. He's been the only doctor that's given me preventative steps to fend off some of the recurring health problems I have, and he knows what he's doing when you get in to see him. The problem is getting in to see him. I've had an easier time getting in to see a specialist. Dr. Apuzzo is constantly busy and if you're sick, getting a walk in appointment with him is like pulling teeth, as is getting any follow up information when you call in to his staff. If you want quality care and you don't mind waiting Dr. Apuzzo is great. If you don't like to wait, you might want to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always found it very difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Apuzzo. If I am sick and need to see him I can never get an appointment. I think he may have too many patients and can't handle them all. The wait when you get to the office is ridiclously long for just a few minutes of his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Apuzzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ammir Rabadi

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gaddy Haymov

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rasha Nimeri

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor