The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Apuzzo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Apuzzo?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

The best doctor ever!!!!:)))

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent doctor!

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Doctor Apuzzo has helped my wife and me wonderfully when we have had difficult medical problems and when resolved he has helped us stay healthy to prevent the recurrence of these problems. Most importantly he always takes the time to explain things to us in a most thorough manner answering all of questions. His analysis and successful resolution of our problems have been right on; in short he gives us peace of mind! He is my favorite doctor and I would recommend him to others instantly!.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

hard to get a hold of staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Only to his convenience I am a diabetic and he has never even looked at my feet this place is a joke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2012

I have never had such a terrible experience. Did not listen to one word I said, prescibed same thing I had over and over that does not work. Waited more than 1 hour to be dismissed with no reslution

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Apuzzo's for over 20 years. He has seen me through a number of conditions, including some serious ones.I am impressed with his approach to preventive medicin and like that he stresses lifestyle changes and good health practices over medication.Office staff is great, unlike most medical offices today.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Yes it may be hard to get an appointment,but there is a reason for that (what is worth having ,is worth waiting for)This family doctor is personable and caring, and more importantly he is an outstanding diagnostician !

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very busy Doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2010

I really like Dr. Apuzzo. He's been the only doctor that's given me preventative steps to fend off some of the recurring health problems I have, and he knows what he's doing when you get in to see him. The problem is getting in to see him. I've had an easier time getting in to see a specialist. Dr. Apuzzo is constantly busy and if you're sick, getting a walk in appointment with him is like pulling teeth, as is getting any follow up information when you call in to his staff. If you want quality care and you don't mind waiting Dr. Apuzzo is great. If you don't like to wait, you might want to go elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2010

I have always found it very difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Apuzzo. If I am sick and need to see him I can never get an appointment. I think he may have too many patients and can't handle them all. The wait when you get to the office is ridiclously long for just a few minutes of his time.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Apuzzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.