ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Arndt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Arndt?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Arndt?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

take the fear out of a colonoscopy

The entire staff is very professional. I had my first colonoscopy here 3 years ago and will have another next year (follow up frequency depends on results). The Doc had examined my mother-in-law and several family friends so I heard of him by word of mouth. I want to note the prep was only ingesting a few small bottles of liquid available over the counter at Walgreens (and a lot of water). It wasn't the horror stories you hear of having to drink huge amounts of fluid in prep -once again you do drink a lot of water.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Dr Arndt is wonderful. He takes so much time to explain things to you. When I've had an emergency he even called me back at 9:45 pm. I just love him to death! Thank you Dr Arndt

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Had 2 colonoscopy from Dr Arndt and am having a 3rd all went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

I wish Dr.Arndt could be my doctor for everything. He's the best!!!! Cured me, best bedside manner, very knowlegable.... wish all doctors were like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor skills, but should work on listening skills, and bedside manner, and be completely honest with patients about medications they're given. Should also hire a more caring nursing staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

He really helped!

My husband was suffering and Dr. Arndt found the problem & helped rectify it! He was pleasant, thoughtful, professional & awesome!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Simply the Best!

I've been seeing Dr. Arndt for over 10 years. He treated and cured me of Hep C.Wish all Doctor's could be like him. Hope he never retires. (just kidding Doc.)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Arndt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Veeral Oza

    Dr. Veeral Oza

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Vincent Muscarello

    Dr. Vincent Muscarello

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. Douglas Lee

    Dr. Douglas Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    25