ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ateshim Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ateshim?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Amazing bedside manner!

Dr Ateshim is so caring, he spent so much time with me and didn't make me feel rushed at all. He is very experienced and familiar with my rare condition. Adore him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

copd

This Dr is the best he treats you like family, i will always keep him as my DR, he has helped me with my copd.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Thank you Doctor Ateshim

I was impressed with the care I was given by Dr Ateshim while I was in the Arrowhead Hospital in Glendale AZ. I was from out of the area and he had never seen me before. He took alot of time to explain every thing to me and my family. I think he is a very caring Doctor. Would like to have him as my ownphysicain, but I don"t live in the Glendale or Peoria area.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

Always right.

Dr. Tom as my family calls him, is very accurate with his diagnosing a health problem, almost to a point of "how did he know that?" Great loving and caring Doctor who can't do enough for you. He does take his time with his patients and sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to see him but, he's worth it. He does not stand by the door ready to exit like our last Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

he is a very compasionate doctor , you can tell he loves his job. takes time w his patients.... that u don't find very much anymore.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2009

Dr Ateshim seems to be a very knowledgeable and caring person and someone I feel comfortable intrusting my healthcare needs with. As my physician I could give only the very highest marks to Dr Ateshim. Unfortunately, I would have to say that the marks I would have to give the office staff at the practice would not be as stellar as those earned by Dr Ateshim himself. After speaking on the phone with office staff I felt as if my health issues and questions were not worthy of the person's time to whom I was speaking. Not only was the person on the phone rude at times she couldn't take the time to fax a simple authorization for me to return to work to my job after my recent illness. This coupled with a complete lack of time mgmt skills and interpersonal skills could cause some to seek help from another physician (and that would be a shame).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ateshim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Dr. Mohammad Jamil

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Hitpreet Sanghera

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Perminder Sanghera

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    22