The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Nguyen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nguyen?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Nguyen?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Letdown

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

No help from this doctor

I fell in a hole and twisted up my knee and this doctor tried to tell me that my flat feet were causing the pain haha! I told him about the popping in my joint and he said to just drink more water haha what a good joke! I did an arthroscopic surgery through an orthopedist (Dr.Hill) at Mercy Hospital, come to find out I have Internal Derangement of the Knee and they removed mass scar tissue during the surgery. Neither of these doctors could figure out what was wrong with my knee even after MRI's and would not help with the pain at all. These doctors made me feel like some junkie trying to scam pain killers or something when I had a legit issue with my leg. Would not recommend either of these doctors to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

RUDE!!!

I simply called to try and set up an appointment with this Dr's office and somehow got through to the Dr. directly. He was very rude, talking over me and was very short. He eventually handed me off to some assistant, and from there I hung up based on his rudeness. NOT WORTH MY TIME OR MONEY!! BE WARNED!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

good rapport

I have been seeing Dr Nguyen for many years. I have found him to be knowledgeable in scope of medicines and practice of medicine. He is involved in patient care and will listen to what I have to say. He is very willing to discuss my personal case and alternatives in treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Writer

Dr. Nguyen is both professional, courteous and caring. He spends the time necessary with each patient while keeping a decent schedule for the balance of his patients. i have been seeing him for abut 10-12 years and have always been pleased with his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Good doctor, not that good receptionist.

Very honest, caring approach. Spend sufficient time with patient. Minimum waiting time most of the time. Receptionist is not knowledgeable of insurance options is not that helpful. Feel that doctor does not do complete investigation of possible causes. Great nurse.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

excellent physician

Dr. Nguyen is a good doctor. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Clinton Ellingson

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Justin

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. James Fidelholtz

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 1.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    44