Dr. Thomas Barbour III MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Hand Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barbour was very thorough and professional and explained the need for the procedure and how it would be performed. I have been very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
. Great service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Barbour and staff did an seen on and were very attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Dr to deal with highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr. Barbour. Really appreciate his skill and knowledge. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
2nd time around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the second time I have had Dr.Barbour as my surgeon, once in 1991,second time this last month, he is straight to the point, get's done what has to be done, and follow his orders. Or he will let you know, nice guy, but don't expect a lot of conversation other than your condition. I gave Dr. Barbour a 4 star on bedside manner, just because he will tell you what the condition is, prognosis,solution,and done .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Sad Representative of a Professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I have ever come across. He doesn't answer your questions, doesn't explain anything and will not entertain alternatives. All he wants to do is surgery. I left the office in tears dues to his degrading, belittling and condescending attitude. He should be removed from this group as he is giving The Orthopaedic Group a bad name. Poor, poor people skills. I guess money is the only motivating factor as to why he practices because it isn't his love of helping people and making a difference in their lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor recommended surgery then refused to submit proper paperwork to my insurance and refused to speak to me or the insurance company. He barely speaks to you during appointment and has zero personality.

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Fixed my elbow
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen another doc in group who turned me over to Dr Barbour for surgery. I had torn the ligaments from my elbow and was in excruciating pain. He operated and I am very grateful to have full use of my arm. Plus I am on the tennis court again. I did not spend enough time with him to comment on his personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Rude, Arrogant, Abrupt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just think arrogance and unfriendly and here you have this Dr. You are there to be his patient and do as he says. Don't ask about alternative treatments or expect to be treated as a full person, he is above that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Barbour III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.