ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Barbour III Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Barbour III?


38 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Excellent pre and post op explanations

The Ortho Group staff was very helpful on making sure that I understood the procedure. Dr. Barbour had fully explained what the procedure accomplished, but the pre op staff went into detail and answered all my concerns. In post op the staff was very considerate and unrushed. Dr. Barbour met with me after the operation and assured me that all went well and emphasized what I had to do to facilitate a smooth recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Competent, friendly, and expeditious!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Hand Surgery

Dr Barbour was very thorough and professional and explained the need for the procedure and how it would be performed. I have been very pleased with the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

. Great service

Dr. Barbour and staff did an seen on and were very attentive

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Very good Dr to deal with highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Great doctor!

Very impressed with Dr. Barbour. Really appreciate his skill and knowledge. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

2nd time around

this is the second time I have had Dr.Barbour as my surgeon, once in 1991,second time this last month, he is straight to the point, get's done what has to be done, and follow his orders. Or he will let you know, nice guy, but don't expect a lot of conversation other than your condition. I gave Dr. Barbour a 4 star on bedside manner, just because he will tell you what the condition is, prognosis,solution,and done .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Sad Representative of a Professional

He is the worst doctor I have ever come across. He doesn't answer your questions, doesn't explain anything and will not entertain alternatives. All he wants to do is surgery. I left the office in tears dues to his degrading, belittling and condescending attitude. He should be removed from this group as he is giving The Orthopaedic Group a bad name. Poor, poor people skills. I guess money is the only motivating factor as to why he practices because it isn't his love of helping people and making a difference in their lives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

This doctor recommended surgery then refused to submit proper paperwork to my insurance and refused to speak to me or the insurance company. He barely speaks to you during appointment and has zero personality.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Fixed my elbow

I had seen another doc in group who turned me over to Dr Barbour for surgery. I had torn the ligaments from my elbow and was in excruciating pain. He operated and I am very grateful to have full use of my arm. Plus I am on the tennis court again. I did not spend enough time with him to comment on his personality.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Rude, Arrogant, Abrupt

Just think arrogance and unfriendly and here you have this Dr. You are there to be his patient and do as he says. Don't ask about alternative treatments or expect to be treated as a full person, he is above that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Barbour III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Ben Freeman

    Dr. Ben Freeman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Edmund Dyas IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    48